Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I jinxed myself!
Written on Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002 at 12:03 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Here I was just last night, patting myself on the back for making it to every news reading down at the station (since I'd been called and told I was scheduled)...and what happens this morning? I overslept!! >_< I'd set my alarm, but I must've been so tired that when it went off, I just pushed the button and went back to sleep. I do vaguely remember doing so. Anyway, the next time I woke up, it was after 11 o'clock. I usually get up at 10, then start walking down to the station around 11. You need to have at least half an hour to get your stories together and read over them at least once, but I prefer to have at least 45 minutes to an hour. I don't always take an hour, it's just nice to not feel rushed. Anyway, taking into account the fact that I was still in my pajamas and my hair was sticking out in all directions, I realized that by the time I got ready it'd be after 12 anyway. So I had to call Kristin that I couldn't make it today.

I felt really bad about that, but at least I was responsible enough to call. Half the other news readers never seem to show up, and I doubt they usually call. I know Pam never does on the frequent occasions that she forgets to go...Anyway, that made me feel a little better, hehe...

I stayed up until 2 am, reading Morgawr. I finished it, and believe that it is begging for yet another new series to be started in the Shannara saga. The book was very good (if a bit gruesome and even mildly depressing, hehe), but the ending left a small bit to be desired. If he IS planning on making a new series focusing on 'The Ilse Witch', then I can forgive the ending. Otherwise...I'll be angry with you, Terry Brooks. *chuckles* Just kidding.

It's kinda funny, in a way...if you count all the books he's written about the Ohmsford line, there's about 11 of them, even more than Robert Jordan has written about The Wheel of Time. And yet while I all but despise the Wheel of Time series now because of the way it's been dragged out, I adore the Shannara books. True, sometimes the writing can get just as dry and boring in these books (especially during the battle scenes), there's still something about them that compels me to keep reading them. After I'd finished Morgawr last night, I started thinking about how much things had evolved since The Sword of Shannara (the first book he wrote in the series). In the first book, poor little Shea was battling against "The Warlock Lord", who is SO tame compared to the beasties the scions of his line have had to go up against. I dunno, it's probably only something a fan of the books would be thinking of, hehe, but I feel almost as if I've been a Druid all this time, living so long that I've seen generations of Ohmsfords come and pass! :P That's what happens when you become too involved in a series. ;)

Hey, today is "Get To Know Your House Elf Day", according to Lauren's proclamation! As I've been dubbed Amanda's house elf, she'd best call up and get to know me, hehehe...Lauren offered to buy me from her, since I'm cheeky, but for some reason Amanda just refuses to let me go. *sighs* It's a rough life, being a house elf...

I meant to write in my diary entry last night that I was invisible to everyone on my buddy lists because all I'd wanted to do was check my email, write an entry, and be gone...but I forgot, which started up a whole big problem and I'd like to apologize for that. I wasn't trying to shun any of you, promise! Nobody's ever around during the day when I'm free for chatting, but late at night, when I can't afford to stay on here very long, everyone suddenly appears! I've taken to just making myself appear offline instead of saying, "Hi, I'm just about to leave!" because when I do that, I seem to get drawn into conversation anyway. :P So it's just simpler to not let anyone see me. But I'm sorry I got everyone all paranoid for no reason! :)

Okay, I guess I'd better go get ready for class now. I've got a couple of hours, but I'd like to write some more on my story, too...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!