Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Catch-up
Written on Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2002 at 11:53 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I didn't realize it had been that long since I last posted an entry, hehe! All this week, it seems, I've been spending more time at Lauren and Amanda's than I have here in my own room. Odd, really, since even though I love hanging out with them I'm still a solitary creature by nature. It's hard for me to be in social situations for prolonged periods of time, even when I'm with such close friends. I need not only alone time, but I also need home space. Before I came to college, my 'home space' was obviously home. But now that I'm away from home, my 'home space' has turned into my little dorm room, and so that's where I feel most comfortable. But I've really been enjoying spending all this time over in Ralston.

This Friday, there's some kind of Harry Potter themed party happening in the library. The flyer said that they'll be watching the movie and eating Harry Potter themed snacks, so of course Lauren and I immediately decided we were going. Amanda's going too...it'll rock. We're all hoping they'll have found the internet recipe for butterbeer, hehehe...

Speaking of Harry Potter, thanks to a dream of Lauren's I am now Amanda's house elf. However, I'm a cheeky house elf, because I refuse to be all like, "Oo yes, I'll do anything you want!" hehehe...Tomorrow has been dubbed "Get To Know Your House Elf Day", while Friday--the day of the HP party--is "House Elf Appreciation Day". Fun times...

Tonight was our last night of DJ training, and we had our final test (which, if we fail, will mean we can't be DJs). I was all freaked out when I first saw it, because it consisted of filling out transmitter logs and doing the EAS log, all this stuff that I was afraid I'd forget. But I think I did okay on it. Praying, anyway, lol! ;)

Timothy Leary's dead...
No nonono he's outside, looking in...

Random song quote moment, hehe...Anyway, Jess is going to New York this weekend and so Pam gets to take over her radio show on Saturday. Pam asked me if I would come down so we could do it together, and I agreed right away. It's going to be so much fun! Even though I'm sure I won't like the music Pam picks out, hehe :P At least she doesn't listen to rap, though! That's one good thing, right? We both agreed that the thought of starting off on our own is scary, so being able to work together will be nice. If we make mistakes (and I'm sure we will), it won't be quite as embarrassing because we'll have someone with whom to laugh about it. Heh...Pam'll be the personality, and I'm the know-how behind the operation. I'm sure this'll all go really well, though.

Next Wednesday is when we'll be assigned our shows (assuming the 'higher-ups' think we're good enough to get one). Since there are so many trainees and so many older DJs who'll still be around, not everyone will get a show. It'll depend on the scores we got on our tests and promos. I really hope they let me have a show! I mean, I want the shift that no one would really take anyway...the 6-9 am one! If more than one person actually wanted that shift, I would think they'd let us all do it (depending on the number)...Morning shows are always more fun with more than one person. At least, I think so.

I'm going to want a news reader for my show. Morning shows should always have at least one news reading! I hate it when every 5 minutes, they read the news. That's what's made me such a compulsive channel-surfer: I need music while I'm in the car. But at least once is a good thing, because people want to know what's going on, right? If all else fails, I'll just keep running back to the AP Newswire during songs and collecting the stories myself. That'd work. And since I can't do a night show, where I could have my little 'band spotlight' shows, I've decided on something different. My show will be called "AM Rush", and either every hour or every show, I'm going to have a different 'rush', hehe...like, "This hour's rush will be Queen!" and then I'd play like two or three songs by them. It'll be great. I figure, the first hour I can pretty much play what I want since not TOO many people will be awake and listening (I hope, ha ha). After that, I'll play more mainstream stuff.

So yeah, now you all know my plans. I'll have to kill you now. ;)

I should go now. It's almost midnight, and I still need to take a shower. Kristen is nowhere to be found, which is INCREDIBLY odd. I'm usually the one who gets in late; this is literally the first time she's been out so late! Too bad she can't do it more often, ha ha! ;) I just hope nothing happened to her or anything...But I'm sure she's just over at a friend's room or something. Find out soon enough, I guess!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!