Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Murder Mystery?
Written on Monday, Oct. 21, 2002 at 10:52 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Interesting things have transpired at Clarion over the course of the night! I went to breakfast this morning not knowing anything, and then as I was talking with Kevin, Lauren, and Amanda, I discovered that something went on at Peirce and Becht last night. Apparently, there was some kind of trail between the two buildings, but people weren't sure if it was a chemical spill or a blood trail. The former doesn't seem to make sense, since it would be weird to have a trail of chemicals go between those two buildings. The latter possibility, of course, is just plain frightening.

All classes at Peirce are canceled today, which means I don't have to go to French. There's police tape across all the doors of that building, and there are police up around Becht, as well. As is the nature of rumors, we've got the possibility of a rumor, an aborted child, a bomb threat, and myriad other reasons for what transpired during the night. None of them are all that appealing, but then, why would someone actually try to make up a pleasant rumor?

At any rate, I know all of us are anxious to find out the truth of this. Rose, down the hall, is paranoid that the DC sniper has found his way to Clarion, but Kristen and I both discarded that notion. Even if he DID somehow make it all the way out here, he wouldn't have bothered to hide stuff; he would have just left the victim there. And besides that, somebody would have heard a gun shot. For that matter, if this whole incident IS supposedly revolving around a murder, don't you think someone would have heard something? The campus is all but deserted late at night, but there'd have to be someone nearby to hear something, you know? Bah...this is precisely why I'd like to know the truth, instead of having people hide it from us. The police are having a press conference later this afternoon; I wonder if it'll be televised or if I'll hear the news through more exaggerated storytelling.

And here I thought nothing exciting ever happened at Clarion...

The nice part about not going to French is that now I have more time to get my Writing assignment done. *smiggles* Not that I expect to get it done anyway...I have to write one-page responses to four questions about these stupid charts, and I tried starting it last night but it wasn't working all that well. I really don't like Writing. I hope I can pull off a B, or even a C...just as long as I pass, I guess I'll be alright.

I had a dream two nights ago that I got a 71 percent in Message Design, and the professor was all disappointed in me because I'd done so badly on my midterm. : I was like, "I'm sorry, I just blanked out on it!" but there was nothing I could do. Even though the grade he gave me was the mid-semester grade, I knew in my mind that there was no way I could change it. After I left the room, a tornado swept through campus, and I had to find the basement...It was very odd. :P

Okay, I'm going to finish today's episodes of "Dark Shadows", and then I'm going to start on my Writing assignment.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!