Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: In your dreams!
Written on Thursday, Oct. 17, 2002 at 12:45 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

You know you've been reading someone's diary too long when they appear in your dream.

o_O

What? Oh, come on, that's never happened to anyone else?

Anyway, I don't remember all of it, but last night I had some kind of weird dream that I was living right near the border of Canada and I started visiting Marn. Even in my dream, I knew this was odd...I remember thinking, "I've never met this woman--or her husband--before! They must be wondering what the heck I'm doing in their house!" Yet they were fine with the fact that I was there, chatting with them as if I'd known them all my life. It was pure strangeness. I just thought I'd write that down, so you could all point and snicker share the experience too.

I really don't have anything else to write at the moment. I've got to do some very quick studying for my midterm in Message Design...which is at 2 o'clock. That means I have about an hour or so to study. Considering I haven't done much more than skim through the chapters involved in said midterm, I don't have much hope for doing well. :P It's only 30 questions, so hopefully things won't be TOO torturous...Just pray for me, okay? ;)

The news-reading down at WCUC went well today. I still have to learn to slow down, though, because I keep stumbling over stuff. I especially liked telling the story of the President's niece, who's been put in jail for 10 days for violating some drug-related thing. Hehe...

Oo, there's a general meeting on Wednesday, October 30, for all DJs and trainees. The show schedule for next semester is going to be made up. I asked Amber (who was filling in for Kristin) how many of the trainees would get shows, since we couldn't ALL possibly get one, and she told me that they'd probably go by who did the best on their promos. I hope that means I'll be in the running! Even though I need to work on my enthusiasm and personality...it just takes some getting used to, I guess. But reading the news twice a week is kind of helping me with voice inflections and all of that other necessary stuff. But come on...how could they NOT pick me, with a DJ name like "The Workday Wench"?? ;)

Alright, I'm going to post this and get studying!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!