Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Dumb laws
Written on Monday, Oct. 14, 2002 at 12:03 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

If you've never been there before, I require you to go to DumbLaws.com. I just got finished looking at all the dumb laws in Pennsylvania, and I was cracking up. Here are a few for you to peruse, just so you can see what I'm talking about...and also so that I can come back here later and have a laugh. :P My comments are the italicized ones, just in case you couldn't figure that out. ;)

- It is illegal to have over 16 women live in a house together because that constitutes a brothel. However up to 120 men can live together, without breaking the law.
- It it illegal to sleep on top of a refrigerator outdoors. (Because y'know, it's something we've ALL want to do.)
- Any motorist driving along a country road at night must stop every mile and send up a rocket signal, wait 10 minutes for the road to be cleared of livestock, and continue.
- You may not sing in the bathtub. (Honestly...who came up with THAT one??)
- Any motorist who sights a team of horses coming toward him must pull well off the road, cover his car with a blanket or canvas that blends with the countryside, and let the horses pass. If the horses appear skittish, the motorist must take his car apart, piece by piece, and hide it under the nearest bushes. (For those of you who, like me, live in the vicinity of the Amish, I guess it might be a good idea to take a class on how to assemble and disassemble cars, eh?)

Oh, and here's a good little grouping for you:

- You may not catch a fish with your hands.
- You may not catch a fish by any body part except the mouth.
- Dynamite is not to be used to catch fish. (May I ask what purpose that would serve?)

In Allentown, men are not permitted to become aroused in public. Does that go for teenage boys going through puberty, too? I hear it's a bit harder for them to keep their friend under control... :P

In Tucson, Arizona, women are not allowed to wear pants. o_O

Okay, I'll stop. But you must go look at this site. It's amusing. Maybe I'll make a new scrolling quote thinger for my diary, but with some of these dumb laws instead. Bwe he he...

Oh, wait. I have to give you this last one. In Alabama, "boogers may not be flicked into the wind." I can't even come up with a suitable remark to that one. There are just so many.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!