Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My weekend at home
Written on Monday, Oct. 14, 2002 at 12:22 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So lessee, in the half-hour that remains mine, what happened this past weekend? Well, I got to go home, as I think I mentioned already. But it wasn't really going HOME, since I went down to Virginia with Mom to attend her hometown's Heritage Festival. This was the first year I truly enjoyed the festival, though I'm not exactly sure why. Normally, it bores me to tears after only a short while, but Saturday I wouldn't have minded staying a little longer!

Generally speaking, though, I wish I hadn't gone. Seeing Mom was the only good part about it all. Charlie annoyed me to the point where mild violence crossed my mind, and for whatever reason, I felt like crying the entire time I was there. I really don't know why. It just wasn't a good time. The brief time I spent in the apartment, I felt like an alien. All sorts of stuff had been changed in my absence, and so it was like stepping into someone else's house. The gas station down the street had finally finished its minimart, and that felt a little odd too. In the morning on the way to work, Mom sometimes stopped at that gas station to fill up the gas tank, and so I kind've got to watch the building happen in gradual steps. When I left for college, the outside was almost completely finished, but now everything was operating, and even the gas pumps were changed. It was just weird.

So I'm glad to be back. Ironic, huh? I rearranged my side of the room to make space for my television and the VCR I brought back. I'd been keeping my TV on my desk, but space was tight enough with just that, so I knew I wouldn't be able to fit a VCR too. I ended up stuffing my dresser into the closet (which unfortunately cramps a lot of space in there that I COULD be using to hang clothes), turning my desk so that it's against the foot of my bed, and then I set VCR and TV on top of a Rubbermade container. It works pretty well, even though the TV is somewhat low to the ground. Now I need to go out and buy a beanbag chair.

The leaves have burst into brilliant colors outside, contrasting prettily against those few trees that are still green. It's really really cold out there (my ears and nose were freezing this morning during my walk to class), but the sky has cleared from yesterday and is a bright blue with a few fluffy clouds. This, my friends, is an ideal autumn day. It's my favorite kind of autumn day, because when it gets all cloudy, the leaves just don't seem quite as pretty. Then again, I tend to get somewhat depressed when it's cloudy for too long (unless it's snowing or there's snow on the ground, in which case I feel unexplainably happy).

I'm still thinking about how strange it is for me to be happy that I'm back here again. I realized last night, as I was about to go to sleep, that if something happened to prevent me from continuing my education here, I'd be quite unhappy. Well, I don't know if it's so much the thought of not coming back here as it is not continuing my college career. It probably DOES have a lot to do with this campus, though. Even though it's out in the middle of nowhere, and I'm always bored out of my mind on weekends, it's still great here. I'm happy I chose it...though I don't know if I'll be able to keep my grades up all four years, hehehe...

For some strange reason, I'm feeling really sad right now. I guess I'm just feeling kind of torn. I want to stay here, but at the same time I miss Mom and Geoff and my other friends back home. It's that 'growing up' stage, I guess. :P

When I visited Hogwarts today, I had a huge urge to roleplay. I RPed my lesser-used character for the first time in ages, and I almost made another post with that character's sister. However, the other two characters in those two threads were played by the same person, and I don't want to block her into RPing with just me, LoL! So I held off on the second thread and decided to see if anyone else posted first. Except...well, there's only one other Ravenclaw besides the two of us, hehehe....

I also almost started a new thread, too, just because I was so eager to RP with my newest char, but I didn't have a real idea for that, so I left that alone too. :P

Anyway, I have to leave in 20 minutes so I guess I'll go do something else...like print out my completed draft for Writing. You should see what she requires us to have in the folder with our final draft...it's INSANE. I wasn't aware that I'd been put into some kind of Nazi boot camp when I placed into this class.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!