Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I'm NOT dim!
Written on Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002 at 3:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com


Hermione's fine, but....Hufflepuff?? And the description told me that I was dim!! *wails* Oh, the cruelty of online quizzes!


I'm pretty damn hard core! Fear me!

I only got a score that high because I was enjoying clicking the "kick him in the groin, pour kerosene on him, and set him on fire" options. :P For some of the questions, that was the best option! *giggles*

Anyway, now that I've just talked about setting guys on fire, allow me to talk about a certain other guy (who has been dubbed 'the grocery guy' among my friends at uni). I finally got sick of trying to get in touch with him at home (since the answering machine always picks up), and so I decided to be aggressive and call him at work. Actually, I talked to Mom first, which led to me saying hi to Leroy, and then to Ben. After I finished talking to both of them, I asked Mom to page Geoff. Turns out, it was him who left that really odd message the other night. Not wanting to keep him from his work, I asked if he'd be home tonight, and so he said he'd call around 9:30 (after I told him I had class at 7). A little late, considering I have to be up at about 6:30 Friday morning (because Charlie will be here to pick me up at 8), but I haven't talked to this guy in several weeks, so I think I can deal with it. :P

I'm going to attempt persuading him to call of on Saturday so he can go down to Virginia with us, hehehe...I know he'll say no, but it's worth a try, right?

My Earth Science exam is tonight. I'm sure I'm going to fail it, since I haven't paid attention to him recently in class. I think he said something about 70% of students failing his first exam, and I just wanted to be like, "Well maybe that's because you're not a very good teacher?" The best way to learn, I think, is to participate in some way. It encourages your brain to wake up and actively listen (even if for no other reason than to keep from embarrassing yourself). But all this guy does is talk, and he has an obsession with diagrams. We spent, cumulatively, almost an hour on just one diagram alone! He spent 20 minutes during one class period going over it...and then next class, he decided that he wanted us to "spend time with this diagram", even though we'd already "spent time with it". Then, during our last class (which we spent reviewing), he spent another 10 or 15 minutes rambling on about the same diagram! And y'know what? I don't remember anything more about it now than I did the first time he went on about it. All I remember are "The horse latitudes".

In order to remember cyclonic and anticyclonic flow, I made up a little ditty for myself. I figured it was only necessary to remember the properties of one, because that would leave the other properties as obviously belonging to the other one. So I chose the low pressure one (which, if this little ditty worked, is the cyclonic thinger). Anyone know the song "Low Rider", or whatever it's called? My little ditty, to the tune of that song, goes, "The low ri-ser goes a-counter-clockwise..." Hehehehe...

I need to go get my laundry done. My favorite pair of jeans has sauce from my Chinese food all over them (the container melted, hehe)...and I'd like to have clean clothes when I go home!

The electricity went out here for a few minutes earlier this afternoon, and all these girls started freaking out. It was amusing. One of the girls was like, "My phone doesn't work!" I wanted to peer out of my doorway and say "That's why you should have a hard-wired phone instead of a cordless one!" But I didn't, because while I may think smug thoughts, I rarely voice them aloud. ;)

Our next (perhaps last) assignment in DJ training is to tape ourselves on the air. Did I say this last night? I can't remember. Anyway, he gave us a whole list of things we have to do, and I've decided to get the assignment done on Tuesday. I have to go down there anyway to read the news, so if I just go down a little earlier, then I can ask Amber to let me get my assignment done! And I won't tape over it! ;)

Being a DJ is going to be so much fun. I know I stumbled a lot over what I was saying the other day (when I read the news), but a lot of that is my own nervousness around other people. If I was in the studio by myself, I'd be able to just ramble on, because I can forget that there's anybody listening to the radio station. I feel like it's just me being weird, hehe, and I'm comfortable with that. Maybe one day (when I'm a junior, probably), they'll even let me be on the Executive Board! I don't know that I'd be qualified for such responsibility, but it would still be neat.

Alright, I guess I should go now. My laundry isn't going to walk down there and wash itself, after all! It would be helpful, though...

P.S. Someone found my diary by searching for "naked girl clarion university". I feel so dirty...*chuckles* I can't imagine that the entry which popped up from that result was all that interesting to whoever searched for it... ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!