Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Here's a new one...
Written on Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002 at 10:41 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Well, here's quite the ironic twist for you! We got our exams back today in CIS. I only got two wrong out of 67, but it bumped my grade down to a 97. Well, I guess that's not all that bad, hehe...it just seems kinda steep. Anyway, there were only 14 A's in the two classes combined, and the professor said something about, "I think someone in here got a 97 percent..." So then she looks at me and says, "I think you got a 97, didn't you?" I gave a meek nod. Anyway, for the ironic twist part..

After class, the girl who sits next to me said, "Are you really good with computers? Or did you just study a lot?"

"Kind've," I replied to her first question. Then, wondering whether I should admit it but saying it anyway, I said, "I didn't study at all, actually..." Her eyes went all wide, and she said she'd studied a lot for this exam but didn't get a very good grade...then she laughed and said she was going to ask me for study tips!

*laughs to herself* People in high school often thought I was a straight-A student, just because I was the quiet type (which they automatically assumed meant I was smart). But even back then, I never had anyone trying to get me to help them study, lol! If anyone needed the studying tips, it'd be me. I have no idea how to study! :P With things like vocabulary words or places on a map, it's just a simple matter of reading them over and over again until I've got them memorized. But with more complicated stuff, I wouldn't know where to begin studying!

So anyway, that was my pleasant surprise for the morning. I feel like I'm actually...intelligent! ;)

I'll write more later, I guess. Right now, I'm going to finish this episode of Dark Shadows, and then I have to put something together for writing. Even if it sucks, it's just a rough draft-ish sort of thing, so I guess I'll be okay. I will be so glad when this class is over.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!