Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My longest phone call...
Written on Sunday, Sept. 22, 2002 at 5:00 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Which Season are you?

Through autumn's golden gown we used to kick our way
You always loved this time of year.
Those fallen leaves lie undisturbed now,
'Cause you're not here.

Like the sun through the trees you came to love me,
Like a leaf on a breeze you blew away...

Sorry, random song lyrics. :P Well, technically they're not random, since they kind of related to my quiz result! Hehehe...anyway...

My Daniel Lapaine site got linked at fansites.com, woohoo! I don't really know if that particular site is anything special (fansites, that is, though my site isn't all that great either), but it was still pretty spifty! I wonder if people will notice it more now...Heh!

"You totally ripped off my Malibu Barbie idea!"
"Nuh uh, I'm Disco Barbie!"

Yeesh, it's almost 10 o'clock now, and I started writing this at 5! Tim came online (I finally changed my AIM so that if Tim or Geoff come on, my AIM will moo), and asked if I'd like a phone call, so he signed off and called me. That was at about 5:10 or something like that. Geoff wasn't home at the time, and I honestly didn't expect to stay on the phone for as long as we did. Tim and I talked until about 8 o'clock, when Geoff finally got home, and then Geoff and I talked 'til about 9:40. Both of my ears are aching now. :P

Around 6 o'clock, Amanda called and asked if I wanted to come over and watch a movie. I declined, telling her that I was sick, but she was like, "No you're not!" So finally, she ended up getting Kevin to come on the phone.

"Sis?" he said. Blah blah, more trying to persuade. I was like, "No, 'cause I'll be blowing my nose all the time and stuff, and it's gross!"

"We HAVE tissues!" he retorted. So I tried telling him that I was on the phone (which I was). Amanda called out, "Is it that grocery guy?"

"Who's 'that grocery guy'?" I laughed. "Do you mean the guy I worked with?" Yeah, they meant Geoff. So I informed them that I was talking to Geoff's roommate, and of course it got turned into me having phone sex. :P Anyway, Kevin handed the phone back to Amanda, and I finally relented.

"I'll come over after I'm done with this phone call," I told her. She made me repeat it twice, and then she told me to come over at 8.

I honestly thought I'd be done by 8, so I took some cold medicine and sat down to continue chatting with Tim. 8 o'clock came around, and he was like, "Oh, it's eight o'clock, did you want to go meet your friends?"

Still hopeful that I'd get a chance to talk to Geoff, I refused. I really didn't want to go out anyway, not while I was feeling so crappy. My phone ended up beeping around 8:20, and then again a couple of times after that, but I didn't answer because I knew they wouldn't believe I was still on the phone and they'd try forcing me to go over. By that point, I was talking to Geoff, and there was no way I was about to hang up on him! *chuckles* So I kept ignoring my call-waiting. When Geoff and I finally hung up (after he said he'd call on Wednesday), I tried calling Lauren and Amanda's phone, but no one picked up. : I'll have to apologize to them tomorrow at breakfast.

Cripes! I'd forgotten for a few brief, blissful minutes that I had classes tomorrow! Weekends are so short...I'd forgotten about the Sunday Depression that comes along with working or going to school during the week...

I didn't even get my sit-in done tonight, because I was talking to Tim! That means I'll have to sit in with Larry on Friday if I want to get all my sit-ins done by the end of the week. I'm so proud of myself for getting it all done so early. ^_^ Now if only they'd be like, "Oo, she's exceling, let's give her a show!" Hehehe...

Did I write last night that I'd emailed Bill Adams about the morning show? I can't remember. Anyway, WCUC used to have a morning show from 6-9 am, but that was back in 1998 or whatever, the last time the website was updated. My schedule is so scattered that I'd never be able to get a show at this point, but I could do the 6-9 thing. Even though it's insanely early, morning shows are usually fun. I could make up little song ditties like some morning shows use (assuming I could get people to help out with it), and I could use my "Thankless Trivia" idea! :P

But I doubt he'll go for it, since there are still daytime slots that haven't been filled yet and he'll want those filled first. But 6-10 am is considered 'drive time', which means that lots of people are listening in their cars, so wouldn't it make sense to have someone take up the 6-9 am slot?

Oh well. I'll find out eventually.

While on the phone with Tim, I told him that I'd been after Geoff since October of last year (wow, it's almost been an entire year of wooing, hehe). I didn't think he'd even been paying attention to me at first, because he just kind of grunted or whatever, but then after a couple of minutes, out of the blue, he was like, "Last October?" and something about 'Geoffie'..I started laughing and said, "Yes, it's been that long!" I mentioned something like, "I doubt he even likes me, but that's okay," hoping that maybe Tim would have something to offer up, but I didn't get anything. So then I tried a more direct approach, and just asked straight-out, "Does he even know that I like him?"

"I don't know" was the response I got. Sigh. Well, so much for getting info out of the roommate. :P

I made a huge mistake by mentioning to Geoff that Mom had commented on his haircut and didn't think it looked all that great. Well, okay, to be honest, I didn't tell him that she thought it looked bad. But it was implied somehow, and he got all self-conscious about it! I got all awkward and embarrassed...I don't even know what made me think to say it in the first place! I was just desperate for something to say, because my mind was blanking and I didn't want him to be like, "Okay, well, I'll talk to you later"... :- Live and learn, I guess. :P

It's hard to imagine that Tim's got 3 kids. He's divorced, and he's a couple years older than Geoff, but he's so wild--and even immature, in a way--that I can't imagine him as a father figure! His kids don't live with him, though, which I think Geoff is grateful for. *chuckles* I don't think I'd want to live with someone else's kids, either...

Okay, it's now after 10:30, and I should start thinking about going to bed. Long day tomorrow! *sigh*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!