Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Not allergies
Written on Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002 at 6:01 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So much for the allergy theory.

Kristen forgot to turn her alarm off before she left yesterday, and as a result it woke me up at 9 this morning. After I'd shut it off and flopped back into bed, I realized that my throat had that scratchy, dry feeling that makes me continually swallow (we've been through THAT pathetic description before!). I got back to sleep, but it wasn't really all that restful. I woke up again at noon and just lay there for an hour, listening to some of my CDs. Then I got up, took a shower, and got dressed, intending to take the bus out to Walmart. I figured I'd take the 4 o'clock bus, but when I looked at the schedule, I realized that the next two times it would pick up from Walmart were 4:46 and 7:12!

The bus takes such an insanely long time to get from campus to Walmart that by the time the 4 o'clock one dropped me off, I'd have maybe 5 minutes or something before I had to get on the 4:46 bus. That option, obviously, wouldn't work. And I'm sure I could have found something to do until the 7:12 bus, but there's a comedian at the Student Center tonight at 7, and I don't want to miss that. So I skipped out on Walmart today.

So anyway, YAY for colds!!! As I said to Lola, "I'm glad I'm getting all this bad stuff over with right at the beginning...maybe after I've gotten the flu and mono or something...and maybe broken a bone...the rest of my year will go better." X_X

I've gone through homesickness, my first bee sting in over 15 years, a peeping tom in the showers...That's right, Fate, just get it all over with now so that I can enjoy the rest of my school career!

I can't really think of anything else to write about. Nothing happened today. I'm understanding that age-old complaint of "He said he'd call, so what happened??" however...Y'know, when the guy gets your number and says he'll call, but he never does? My darling Geoff fits that bill. *chuckles* It's not like I'm one of those girls who wants him to call even if neither of us have anything to say! I have all sorts of stories and things that I want to tell him! Granted, he's probably already heard of my shower fiasco from Tim, but I have other stories I could tell him! I called last night and left a message on their answering machine, but I never got a call back. : The night I talked to Tim, I said something about how Geoff said he'd call me some evening but that probably meant 3 weeks from now. Tim chuckled and agreed that that was how Geoff was.

Thus, at least I know it's not just ME he doesn't feel like talking to, hehehe... ;) And maybe they both got home really late last night, and couldn't call...Well anyway, I'll stop making excuses, but I'm also probably not going to try calling there for another month or so.. :P

I should dig my Halls Defense drops out of the box I put 'em in. I need something for my throat. Maybe I should buy some cough drops tomorrow if I get out to Walmart...but all the kinds that work really well also taste terrible! OO! I forgot, I'd gotten 2 of these little Halls Fruit Breezers thing from a demo lady at Walmart! I'll try those!

Mmm, fruity...

I've got the rest of my sit-ins all planned out. So if everything goes ACCORDING to plan, I'll have all 8 sit-ins done by this Friday! At least, I think...Yeah! 'Cause I'm going to one tomorrow, and then I'm going to try to get one in on Monday, then I'm going back on Tuesday morning, before I have to read the news. THEN I plan on going back to Mel Wednesday night before DJ training, and I'll probably sit in with Larry one more time...and that'll be it! I'll be done, and all before that end-of-training rush that everyone warns about!

I'm going to ask if I can sit in with Mel for half an hour or so every Wednesday during training, though, just so that I can get as much experience as possible. I haven't actually DONE anything thus far in my sit-ins, except read the weather once...oh yeah, and Larry let me figure out where all the different CDs are located by making me collect a few of them. But as far as working the board, I have no clue.

Anyway, I'm tired of writing, and my throat feels better thanks to this Halls thing, so I'm going to go do something else. I'm starting to feel drowsy again..bleh. I slept half the day away!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!