Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Initiations
Written on Sunday, Sept. 15, 2002 at 6:11 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Hmm. My roommate's boyfriend drove up on Friday to visit her, and he stayed the night at a motel. Generally speaking, I like him, though he's entirely too clingy for my tastes. But what does that matter, since I don't wanna go out with the guy? :P

ANYway, yesterday I went out to Walmart with Miranda and Tara, and I ended up buying a little over $60 worth of stuff. >_< The worst of it is, I didn't even buy that much!!! But some of it was semi expensive (like the 'AquaSafe' I bought to eliminate Clarion chlorine from my fishy's water). I got back here around 5-ish, and after talking briefly with Mom, I decided that I was going to try to get another sit-in done down at the radio station.

I'm not even going to go into great detail about that. Suffice it to say, either I wrote the schedule down wrong, or the guy who gave it to us was wrong. Either way, I didn't get the sit-in done. Thankfully Jess (one of the RA's) had just finished her show, and she offered to drive me back up to the dorm. That was so nice of her! We don't even really know each other all that well, but she can be really sweet sometimes. :) I was quite relieved at not having to walk all the way back, hehehe...

My relief was short-lived when I got back to my room. The door was locked, so I figured, "Okay, Kristen and Tom must've gone out" (we always keep the door unlocked if we're in the room). I unlocked the door and opened it...and Tom all but flew up from Kristen's loft bed. Kristen's hair was all mussed, and her mouth was sort of red...I could have just sank through the floor right then. I mean yeah, this is my room, too, but I didn't like just barging in on them! Feeling completely uncomfortable, I called up Lauren and Amanda to see if I could go over there. Amanda was the only one there, and she said that I could come over in an hour and we could watch a movie. I wasn't able to say anything about my situation, since I was still in my room, so I had to sit in misery, keeping my gaze firmly averted from the other side of the room.

Thankfully, he left a few minutes later, but I was still feeling rather uncomfortable. When I finally went over to Amanda's room and told her the story, she was like, "You should've told me, and I would have let you come over right away!"

*giggles* So that's my most interesting story from yesterday. I think I'm just about fully-initiated into the world of college. :P

Last night, Lauren, Amanda and I ordered pizza. Then Josh called Amanda's cell phone...I told her not to answer, but she did anyway. See, I can't stand Josh. I think he's a genuinely nice person, but he's incredibly naive, and immature besides. He won't shut up during movies, he won't shut up when we try to do homework...I can't really explain him, it's one of those "You have to experience it" type of things. At any rate, Josh invited Amanda (and probably Lauren) to go to Subway with him, but since we'd already eaten Amanda said no. But THEN she was like, "Why don't you come over after you get your food? Amber said she wanted to see you."

I could have KILLED her!!! I told her as much, hehe, but after that we settled back into watching 'The Mummy' (which I've never seen in its entirety). I think like 45 minutes passed or something like that, and there was still no sign of Josh, so Lauren said she wanted Chinese food. I piped up, "Yeah, we could walk downtown to get it, and then we'd miss Josh whenever he gets here!"

Mean as it is, that's exactly what we did. :P We slipped out the back door, and as we were about to get back on the main path, we caught sight of Josh. Amanda and I immediately spun around and headed for the nearby bushes, but whereas she stopped as soon as she saw she was out of sight, I kept climbing the hill looking for some bushes, lol! I didn't realize how far I'd gone up until I turned around and saw the other two giggling at me. X_X

Last night was the first time I'd actually gone walking off campus. Amanda and I wanted to keep going, because it was actually kind of pretty out there at night, but Lauren apparently had some kind of party to go to, so we walked her back...then went right back out to Main St. again. I wouldn't mind doing that more often, hehe...it was fun! The little shops along the street are really cute, with their little window displays and things.

By the time I got to bed, it was after 2 am, and I was supposed to get up at 9 to get ready for church! My sleep here is so terrible. Kristen gets up so much earlier than I do on weekends, and I never feel comfortable after she's up since I don't like people seeing how late I sleep. She went out on some kind of school trip today, so she was up at like 7...and I kept waking up every so often to check the time. When 9 o'clock finally rolled around, it was raining and gloomy, and I just didn't feel like doing anything. I'd also gotten my period the night before, so I knew I wasn't going to be feeling all that great today.

So...I called Miranda and said I had to cancel on her. *sigh* I still feel bad about doing it. If it had just been something like a movie night or whatever, I probably wouldn't have cared, but for some reason, just the fact that I canceled on church makes me feel terrible, hehe! I'll have to try to go next Sunday or something.

While I was at WalMart yesterday, Tim IMed me online. No one ever really talks to me on AIM, so I tend to look forward to him signing on! He'd signed off before I got back, and I felt strangely disappointed at not being able to talk to him!

The sky outside my window is dark and foreboding, and the rain has started to fall again. I've never complained about the rain since the first drought I went through, but I wish the sky didn't look so depressing when it rained!

Anyway, that's about it for now. Tomorrow starts another dull week of classes...See, I told you it wouldn't be long before I was complaining, lol! At least I think I'm doing pretty well thus far...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!