Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: More shtuff from my day
Written on Saturday, Sept. 07, 2002 at 10:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

This mood swing I've gone through is probably the worst ever. :P I think I'm better now...well no, I'm still depressed, but that's basically just homesickness. I'm afraid I might've done some irreparable damage in the friendship department, though, which distresses me. I won't pretend to say that I'm no longer irritated with what happened, because I am, but I handled things a LOT worse than I usually would have. I can speak freely about it now because the person in question no longer reads this diary. Or at least, I would assume not.

I'm not completely blameless, I know. Like I said, with all the emotions that've been building up--this week especially--I didn't handle what happened as well as I might've at any other time. I'm not going to go into detail, since, diary or not, this is still public...but yeah, normally I'd be able to just suck it up and deal with the irritation. This time, however, I wasn't able to deal with it.

This isn't being written as any kind of private message, by the way (since, as I said, the person I'm referring to, to the best of my knowledge, has stopped coming here). It's just really stressing me out, and I need to get it out. Talking with Janette has helped too, since she's very good at doing the understanding thing. ;)

As for what else is occurring in my life...well, nothing happened today. I already talked about Kristen and her boyfriend, hehe...To be honest, aside from those awkward moments when they'd kiss each other, I really liked her boyfriend. He's got a good sense of humor, and he's intelligent, which is always a plus. And he's got manners, too, which is rare amongst guys. When he left tonight, he said it was very nice to meet me, and I glibly replied, "Yeah, nice to meet you too! Even if the start WAS a little awkward, what with the whole bathrobe thing and all..."

How amusing that it should be someone else's boyfriend that counts as the first guy (other than my father, of course) to ever see me clad in less than my street clothes...

I thought Kevin and the others were supposed to call me for Walmart, but I've been sitting here all day, LoL! Didn't do much to improve my mood, but at the same time, I wasn't looking forward to that bus ride. It takes like 20+ minutes to travel a distance that should only take 5, at most! I could WALK and get there faster!

Okay, maybe not.

Speaking of buses, though...I don't know if I mentioned this in my last entry, but I found the phone number to the Trailways thinger that goes out to State College. From there, I'd have to hop on a Greyhound to King of Prussia...and the total time would be about 8 hours. X_X Still, if I'm homesick enough, 8 hours is better than being stuck up here, right? I'll have to either call them up or walk over sometime soon and figure out how the whole process works. It would be better if I could get someone to drive me out to DuBois or something, so I could bypass part of the trip, but no one I know has a car! Except Katie, but she has no reason to go out anywhere past Clarion...

I should see if those buses would take me to West Virginia. *giggles*

Anyway, I need to post this. I'm feeling better than I did at the beginning of this entry, if only because I'm full from the pizza I ate. :P Ugh, THAT was an experience! The delivery part, I mean. It took me forever just to pick up the phone, and then the ordering itself was fine. The guy called me right before he got to the hall, and I was on my way down the stairs when I realized I'd forgotten the coupon! So I had to run back up to get it, and by the time I made it down to the lounge...The delivery guy was trying to open the inside doors (which were locked, since you need your ID card to get in)! He was an older guy, and all grumpy, too. Just great for someone who's never had pizza delivered before, and therefore has no idea of how to work things! :P

But that's it. Now I can post in peace.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!