Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Good, then bad again
Written on Friday, Sept. 06, 2002 at 5:36 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My 500th entry! BOOYA!

I'm currently talking on IM with someone, and I'm not sure if it's Tim or Geoff. The screen name has 'Tim' in it, and when I talked to him that one night (days and days ago), he called me Sister Amber (because I live in an all-girls dorm, which equals 'nunnery'). I almost didn't even answer the email, because when the notification thingy came up, I didn't recognize the screen name. But in the end I figured, "What the heck?" and the greeting was something about 'Sister Amber'.

In the time it took me to finally finish that paragraph, I found out that yes, this is Tim. I think I'm making friends with him, hehehe! It's always good to befriend the friends of your future husband, right? *grins teasingly*

I think the letter I wrote to Geoff arrived yesterday...yes, it did! And I haven't heard a word from him! That letter is so embarrassing...Well, it's not that I poured my heart out to him or anything, I just said things that I'd never been able to say to his face (nothing to do with love or anything like that, either, hehe). What if he was totally turned off by it, and now he's irritated with me?

*giggles at herself* Alright, I'll keep myself from dwelling on that thought.

Talking with Tim has really boosted my mood, for some reason. When I asked if my letter had come in, he said "I think one came in yesterday for him...all I know is I didn't get one :(" That was cute. I never imagined that I'd end up becoming friends with this guy. He didn't even know my screen name before today, so he had to look it up! I'm so glad he did, otherwise I would've been here moping some more.

Of course, it would be quite funny if this entire time I'd been talking to Geoff, but I can sort of tell the difference between their writing styles (not to mention the fact that Geoff spells stuff right, and if he doesn't, he'll correct it). Yeah, this is definitely Tim. He's trying to get me to buy Geoff a new shirt and apron (work uniform) for Christmas, because as he said, "I think he likes to sleep in it, every time I come home he's on the couch asleep in it."

Okay, there went my mood! I'm seriously going to just get rid of this diary. If I can't even get out my own frustrations here (and isn't that what a diary's for?), then it defeats the purpose of having a diary. Once I write down my little rants and whatnot, I feel better, and I don't tend to dwell on what made me irritated in the first place. What I say doesn't always make sense, but it doesn't have to.

Anyway, I'm going to go to dinner with Pam, and by the time we get back, I should be feeling better. At least, that's the way it should work out...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!