Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Meet zee future DJ
Written on Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2002 at 6:06 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay, things are looking up! :)

After Writing II (which wasn't so horrid because we got to do some fun stuff), I walked back with Kevin and Lauren...oh yeah, and Josh, who's even more naive than me, if you can imagine. I feel kinda bad because I just ran out on Miranda in my eagerness to walk back with the other guys, but come on: Lauren and Kevin live in Ralston, which is just a stone's throw away from my residence hall! Miranda lives in "the ghetto", which is all the way over on the other side of campus! So we wouldn't even end up walking that long together anyway.

So I'm walking with those other three, and Lauren stated that she'd like to sit outside for awhile. Today was gorgeous, so I had no objections to the idea. The four of us sat down, and I was having so much fun talking with them! I've been invited over to watch "Titanic" this weekend, because I'm going to be "corrupted", hehe...See, Kevin says he understands the 'bad guys', and so in his eyes, Cal isn't actually a bad guy...he's just got a weird way of showing his love for Rose. *chuckles* Any excuse to hang out with people, I suppose, even if I don't like the movie!

I would've liked to have just continued sitting there chatting with the three of them, but the radio station's general meeting was at 5, so I had to hurry off.

As it happened, I was about 15 minutes early, and I was the only one there! A few minutes later, someone else showed up, but I'd thought Pam had left before me, so I was surprised to see that I'd been the only one there.

Anyway, I think I'm going to get the opportunity to read the news twice a week at noon! :) I've gotta go through DJ training as well, which takes 7 to 8 weeks (the training sessions are only once a week)...and I have to pass ALL THREE tests in order to get in. It sounds so hard!! You have to make up your own promo, do a demo tape...I have to keep reminding myself that part of this training stuff is to show us how to do these things. But I mean, the promo? What little diddy can I do for myself?

Here's the best part, however. After the meeting was over, I went up to the guy in charge...well, he was busy at first, so I talked to one of the other girls who's in charge of advertising. I asked her about the radio's website, and she in turn asked the program director, who said that the one they had was out-of-date. "I know," I told her, "I was hoping that maybe I could work on it." They seemed...not enthusiastic, per se, but they were definitely for the idea. So I talked to the adult guy (hehe..I don't know his name), and he was really for the idea, too! Told me to talk to the guy who's in charge of the Comm department's page, and we could get something set up.

Sooooo....After dinner tonight, I think I'm gonna spiff up those little test layouts I made and email this professor, then give him a link to a lovely page where I'll have overviewed everything I'd like to do. This would all be so much easier if I had that stupid NOTEBOOK!!! But I'll make do without it. I think I still remember a few of the things. Just as long as it looks like I've put some thought into it (which, if you've read my diary long enough, you'll know I have!).

I was so overjoyed that I didn't see Cynthia at this meeting! She's all gung-ho for broadcast journalism, and I know she was all over the idea of going on the radio. But as I wandered back to my dorm, I remembered that there'd been a meeting LAST week, which I didn't know about...so she could've been to THAT one! And then I'd be all angry because it means she's one up on me!

*chuckles* Alright, I'll get over it. Just so long as I get to do the website, I don't care! And if I get to take pictures of everyone who's on the air, I'll make sure hers is really ugly. ;)

Okay, I'm going to dinner now, so I'm going to post this and go.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!