Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: A song on my lips
Written on Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002 at 11:18 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

There's something about walking 'home' from Earth Science that just makes me want to start softly singing. I wish the campus was completely deserted, and it was just me, walking in the deepening twilight with the breeze whispering lightly through the trees and the world around me silent...Twilight, for some reason, just brings a song to my lips. Never a bright, perky type of song; but a slower, sometimes melancholy song. Most of the time, I'd like to sing "Forever Autumn", but there are always other students walking back to their dorms, and I don't want to just sing to myself--however softly--if there are people around!

I've got to go meet Chelsea at the front doors--we're going to watch Moulin Rouge--so I guess I'll continue this later.

Okay, I'm back! I can see you all weeping with joy. I feel kinda silly posting this now, but ah well, as I like to say: It's my diary! :P

I talked to Kirsten a little bit online, and she told me all the latest gossip from the store, hehe...John and Karen have been spending a lot of time with each other outside of work...usually at Johnny's, but the other night John actually said to Nicole, "If my wife calls, transfer it to extension xxx...I'll be in my truck with Karen, drinking a six pack of beer." (or something to that effect.) o_O Ugh, the whole affair thing just grinds on me! Why do people treat marriage like it doesn't mean anything?? This is his second wife, and he's already cheating on her? Bleh.

Kirsten actually reads the diary I set up for work friends/Mom, which surprised me! I hadn't updated it in ages because I didn't think anyone was reading it! And she actually asked me to update it more, LOL! So I guess I'll do that tomorrow...after I finish my homework! X_X I've gotten most of it done, but I still need to do ONE more itty bitty part...which with my luck, will take me forever to complete! *cries* I hate Writing II!!!

Okay, my roommate is in the bathroom, and when she gets back, I'm going to go take a shower. It's much easier to take a shower the night before than it is in the morning, because then I'm not rushing.

I can't wait for French class, wheeeee!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!