Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Proving people wrong
Written on Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002 at 1:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I woke up this morning and discovered that my finger--the one that had been stung by a bee last Tuesday--was all swollen again. I have no idea how it happened, since, as I said in my bee-sting entry, I haven't been stung since I was really little. At any rate, it's just a little irritating to not be able to bend my finger again.

Pam and I went down to Becker Hall today because she wanted to ask about getting a show at the radio station. I went down, since of course I've been interested in that radio station ever since I first discovered Clarion's website. It's a good thing I went with her, too, because the first DJ training thing is tomorrow night at 5! Pam and I are both going to that, but we were informed that we wouldn't be able to get a show this semester...And apparently, unless you're an upper classman, it's pretty much impossible to get the night shows. See, the night shows are when you're allowed to pick your own music. During the day, you have to go by a stupid playlist (which, of course, consists of Top 40 stuff). Still, even if I have to suffer through that, it'll be worth it because I'll get experience. And it might make me more comfortable when the time comes to ask if I can get that Classic Rock show, too. ^_____^

We passed by the television studio on our way back upstairs, and I nearly started drooling. I Must Work There, Too. I don't want any spots in front of the camera; for me, the best part is actually getting to use the camera. I'm a techie geek, you see.

Pam and I went to lunch after trudging back from Becker (which I have to walk all the way over to again in just a few minutes). It was so cute: she brought up that first night we got here, when all the freshmen on our floor had a little meeting and did one of those icebreaker things. She said that when I'd introduced myself as being 21, she'd automatically thought, "Oh, she won't want to be friends with me.." (because she's still 18). I'm so glad I've proven her wrong! I'd hate for people to have that impression of me, that just because I'm older, I don't have any interest in being friends with younger folks. A lot of my friends are younger than me! And I'm not pretentious enough to be like, "Oh, I'm older than you, I refuse to associate with anyone not my age!"

That only applies to dating, hee hee! ;)

Okay, Len wants me to take a look at something, so I'm going to post this and continue it later.

Later...

Wow, I've got all sorts of stuff going on today! So much that I'm actually worried about fitting it all in my schedule! *chuckles* I'm going to have to eat dinner at some point, and then at 6 o'clock I've got a PR Committee meeting (the first one). One of the guys emailed me (and the other people who signed up), and told us that we'd probably be painting tonight. *grins* I love getting right into the action, instead of all that awkward 'let's sit around and talk' stuff. I find that ice-breaking is much easier if I'm busy, because part of my awkwardness is not having anything to do. I start feeling like my hands are too big, and they have to be doing something (so if you ever meet me, you'll probably find that I've always got to be holding something--like a book or keychain--because then I can fidget with it).

Anyway, after the UAB meeting, I have to go straight to Earth Science. Then after my class, Mom's going to be calling me at some point, but Chelsea is also coming over so we can watch Moulin Rouge. I would've liked to finish the third part of The Tenth Kingdom (Kristen wanted to see everything she'd missed, so I'm watching it again), but that's alright, I like Moulin Rouge too. ^_^

Tomorrow at 5, Pam and I are going to that DJ training thing. Actually, I think that's more of an open house sort of thing...Anyway, that'll be fun. I'm liking this whole active thing, LoL! Keeps me from sitting here bored! Though I'm making friends with more of the girls from this hall, so at least it's not THAT bad anymore. Today I was in Pam's doorway talking to her, and Katie came over to ask if Pam knew how to sign into Blackboard (Rose needed to know). I started explaining it, and all of a sudden Katie grabbed my arm and dragged me down to the room! :P

Kristen's got a friend over, so I guess I'll go so I don't look all antisocial. *giggles*

Oo, and on one last note, I sent off my letters to Geoff and Frank! I got an email from Frank, so at least I know he's not ignoring me now. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!