Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Moods
Written on Sunday, Sept. 01, 2002 at 7:04 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I have to keep reminding myself to use Notepad when writing out my diary entries, or else, without fail, I'll finish the entry and be just about to post it when something happens with the touchpad and I lose everything. Not to say that things can't happen when I'm using Notepad, but I'm much safer this way.

Today marks the second full day that I've been stuck here by myself. Last night was really fun. Earlier that day, Catherine and I had gone out to Wal-Mart. I only got $30 worth of little things, but considering that I'm trying very hard to budget myself, that was a LOT of money! :P Nothing compared to what she spent, though...over $200!! *dies* She actually needed that stuff, though.

I got a little depressed again around the middle of the day, which was triggered by the outing itself. I'm fine if I'm in my room (or even on campus), because everything is familiar. But being outside, by the Wal-Mart and stuff...Janette pointed out that maybe the feelings were triggered because being in Wal-Mart made me think of Mom and Tiff (since they're the two people I always go to Wal-Mart with). I'm inclined to think she was right, since I had been wishing they were there with me.

When Mom called yesterday, I was in a somewhat bad mood again, and I felt a little bad for snapping at her. I'll have to explain that it's not because of HER, it's just me being mopey. :P It doesn't help that I'll be getting my period in the next week or so, either!! X_X

Anyway, after the phone call, I started working on stuff I'd bought to decorate the outside of my door. I bought a cheap folder thing with the Powerpuff Girls on the front, and was in the process of cutting each of them out when Catherine came over to ask if I'd help her set up her printer (I feel like the tech geek around here, lol, because both she and Kristen have a hard time figuring out electronic stuff!). We hadn't even started when a group of girls (the same group that invited us to watch movies with them the night before) invited us out to dinner. One of the girls (Katie, I think her name is) has a car, so we drove out to McDonald's and then Subway. I was happy they invited me, since otherwise I wouldn't have had dinner!

After eating, I told Pam about this game that I have. It's called Moods, and I'd bought it ages ago because it sounded like a lot of fun. However, last night was the first time I'd gotten to play it! It was a lot of fun. One of the girls is from a country in Africa, and she didn't know what half the words were, LoL! She didn't really know how to play, either, so we all had to make wild guesses about what mood she was trying to portray. That just added to the fun, though.

Pam was cracking up at me because I kept saying really random things. One of our RA's was running down the hall shaking a bag of popcorn, and I heard someone say "Shake it!" so without thinking, I just blurted, "Shake it, wench!" Everyone just laughed, and Pam was like, "You are SO cool!" *giggles*

After the game was over (Pam, Katie, and I won), I ended up returning to my room. It hadn't really been my intention to leave, but a couple of other girls left too, so I figured I'd just stay in my room.

Today, I ended up sleeping 'til 2 o'clock! >_< Oh well, at least I didn't have a roommate to worry about. She goes to bed early, so I haven't had to worry about the light/noise problem I'd been talking about in here awhile back, but she wakes up early, so I feel retarded sleeping in when she's up and about. Maybe she'll go home frequently on the weekend, so I won't have to worry about it. ;)

I did a little more decorating to my door, but it's nothing much. I stuck up a verse from "In The Beginning", by the Moody Blues, just because I like reciting that part and I wanted it up on my door. I don't expect anyone else to appreciate it. ;) Last night, I finally made use of that newspaper picture of "The Sprint PCS Guy" that I clipped out ages ago. I put him on a small piece of posterboard, and then next to it, I wrote:

If he knocked on MY door, I'd sell my soul to Sprint, too.

Hehehe...I doubt anyone will appreciate that one, either. Pam ought to get a kick out of the little piece of construction paper that has "I'm a saucy wench!" written on it, though! *giggles*

Anyway, I think that's it. I wrote out letters to Frank and Geoff because I haven't heard from either of them in ages...Actually, I haven't heard from Frank since the night I got up here! I'm surprised that I haven't even gotten a text message from him on my cell phone, since he usually sends me one every other day or so. You'd think he'd be sending tons of them, with me being away! *sniffles* See, that's how much I mean to him. Nothing! *sobs*

Okay, I'm over it. ;) Besides, when I came up here for orientation, I had a big problem with sending and receiving text messages. Maybe that's what's going on here, too. I'll find out eventually, hehe!

I think the weather is finally starting to get a bit cooler. My room has felt much less stuffy today than it has in the past, and right now I'm perfectly cool and comfortable. Part of the reason might be that I have my door open, but even that didn't help earlier in the week! I really hope it starts to get cooler. I'm most comfortable when I can walk around wearing sweaters and things. And being able to walk out of the shower without immediately breaking a sweat..? That would be nice, too!

Speaking of showers, I was walking up the hall from the showers, clad only in my terrycloth bathrobe (my first time wearing it), and I saw a GUY going into someone's room! Granted, he was a guest of the RA, but still! I didn't want anyone seeing me in my bathrobe! >_< Thankfully, I was able to duck into my room without him seeing me. I sound so naive and innocent, don't I? :P

Okay, NOW I'm done! I don't feel like typing anymore, and I really need to stop procrastinating and get this stupid Writing II assignment done!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!