Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Day Tripper
Written on Friday, Aug. 30, 2002 at 11:41 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I am such a klutz.

I don't think a single day has gone by yet where I haven't tripped. I trip because I don't pick my feet up enough and the sole sort of sticks to the floor just long enough for me to stumble forward; and I seem to miss certain spots where the ground rises up or dips suddenly. I've tripped so many times that it's a wonder I haven't fallen flat on my face yet. That'll probably happen tomorrow. I've never found it so hard to walk before!

Kevin is going back to Erie (or whatever town that's close to it) for a big Labor Day picnic, so he won't be around. I found that out when Kristen and I went to breakfast and saw him and two other girls sitting nearby.

How funny is this: One of those two girls, Lauren, is from a town that's like 15-20 minutes away from where I live. Her school's sports teams actually played mine! So both of us are going to be staying here this weekend, which made me really happy. I met her VERY briefly at orientation, because she was wearing a black T-shirt with Jareth (from the movie "Labyrinth") on it, and I commented that I thought it was cool. That was the only time we talked, but I immediately recognized her on the first day of classes. She's in the same residence hall as Kevin, so they've gotten to be pretty good friends. Both of them are in my Writing II class, so I think Lauren and I are going to try helping each other with that stupid assignment, hehe...

It was really nice to find someone who lives near me. We were both headed in pretty much the same direction this morning, so after we left the dining hall we both walked to our classes together. Kevin asked me which way I was going, because I guess he would have walked with me, but unfortunately I was going in the opposite direction from his first class. So then he asked if Kristen was going to Founder's (because she has a class there on Mondays and Wednesdays), but it turns out that she doesn't have that class on Fridays. So he had to go all by himself. :P

Speakin' of my roommate, we're getting along a lot better now. Well, we were never NOT getting along, but right at first it was sort of awkward and whatnot. Now, though, we'll sometimes sit around and talk and joke about stuff. I got her to watch "Moulin Rouge" the other night. She'd never seen it before, and probably wasn't going to because everyone she'd talked to said that it was a not-so-good movie. Talking about it made me want to see it, so I pulled out the DVD and popped it into my computer. I only watched a small part of it the first night, and she said that the singing parts bothered her (she loved Ewan's voice, but all the songs were just modern-ish songs, if that makes sense). But she said she was going to have to rent the movie at some point anyway, because she couldn't just watch part of it and then not know how it finished.

The following night (Wednesday), I decided to watch the rest, and so she pulled over her chair to watch with me. I wasn't sure whether or not she was the type to cry at movies, but sure enough, at some point toward the end, she got up and grabbed a tissue. I felt bad, like it was my fault she was crying! *giggles* I don't know if she liked the movie or not, but at least now she can say she's seen it!

I wonder if Lauren has seen "The 10th Kingdom" before...maybe she'll want to watch it with me, hehehe! And if not, there's always "Labyrinth", which I know she likes too...

Mom sent me a package with a longer telephone cord, so I don't have to stand up on a chair to reach my phone anymore. The cord that came with the phone was only a couple of feet long, and the phone/ethernet/cable ports are all right by the door. There's a ledge right over the door, and that's what I'd had to put my phone and answering machine on. The answering machine still has to stay up there, because its phone cord is hardwired (in other words, you can't remove it), so I just brought my phone down to my desk and ran the long cord up to the answering machine. I should really bring out my digital camera to let everyone see what my room looks like, hehe...

Okay, I took 3 pictures. :P I don't think I'll put them in this entry, though, because one of them is wide and I don't want you smaller-screened folks to have to scroll back and forth to read! Hehe...so I'll post the pictures first, then this. *nods* Sounds good enough for me!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!