Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Lemme work, PLEASE!
Written on Saturday, Aug. 17, 2002 at 12:28 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I think I might tell Jason that I can work this Thursday. I need more hours, and even though this week's paycheck will come after I've already left for uni (hehe...I've always wanted to say that), it'll still be money in my bank account! He has me scheduled for Sunday, but he read Mom's schedule wrong...or should I say, he didn't read the right one. She's working the Sunday after she takes me up to college (they've got her working at 5 am, which means she'll have to leave Saturday after she helps me unpack! That's not fair!), but Jason misread it as being THIS Sunday. I'd still really like to work this Sunday, but I don't think Mom will drive me in at 5 in the morning. Understandable, I know, but that doesn't help me!!!

I'm going to have to call Jason tomorrow and see if he'd let me come in with Linda (though I don't want to work 'til 6 at night)...maybe I can come up with a compromise. Come in at 9:30 with Linda, and leave around 4-something. Wait, that'd only work if I could convince Geoff to go out, hehe! "Hey Geoff, I'm going to be in college this time next week! Go out with me, pleeeeeeeaaaaaaase?" *chuckles* Assuming he got some sleep, maybe he won't be too opposed to the idea...

Anyway, today I went out and bought some clothes and office supplies. I got a couple of really cute tops, but only one pair of jeans. That's always the way things go. Designers seem to realize now that females come in larger sizes up top, but they seem to still think we're all size 4's below the waist! I had to go down the escalator to the "Women's World" department...which should actually be renamed "Frump World", because "Women" seems to equate to "I've lost all taste in clothing and I now where stuff that would fit in with 'The Golden Girls'." I know, that's mean, but I certainly don't want to buy up a bunch of sweatshirts with watercolored sparrows on them or something...

Just because you get older, does that mean your wardrobe has to get really old, too? I mean, I wouldn't want to see 80-year old women in halter tops, but the clothes they make for older women...Ah well, as long as you're comfortable, I guess it doesn't really matter, eh?

I wish I could have gotten another set of pajamas, but again, the only cute stuff was in sizes too small for me. I wish I could just fly down to the Disney Store in Downtown Disney, because that's where I find all the cutest pajamas (in sizes that FIT!). But I'll find something. And if not, there's nothing wrong with the ones I have...they're just mismatched, that's all! :P

Kristen signed onto AIM a little while ago, and we talked for a little bit. She's bringing the fridge, I'll be bringing the TV...we'll be all set! I just have to call tomorrow to order cable and ethernet. The letter I got weeks ago said that if you order after August 10, they might not have service hooked up 'til after 'Superweekend', so for a few minutes I freaked out, thinking I wouldn't be able to go online when I first got to Clarion. BUT, I'm still going to have my AOL account, so maybe I'll just hook my computer up to the phone line and do that for a few days! I'm going to be alienated enough up there as it is, without even having my Internet friends to talk to!

Anyway, I think Kristen and I are going to get along terrifically. She doesn't smoke or do drugs, and neither do I...and neither of us are interested in partying, either, which is nice. She said she was afraid that, since I was 21, I'd be interested in drinking and stuff like that, but I assured her that I wasn't like that, hehe! I mean yeah, since being 21 is still something of a novelty, I've enjoyed going up to Johnny's and all, but a lot of that is just because it gives me an opportunity to be with Geoff. I can certainly survive without alcohol while I'm up at college! But yeah, I'm so glad that my roommate has turned out to be so nice!

I'm not allowed to bring my second Freddie Mercury poster up, however, because he's in a spandex outfit and she said she wouldn't be able to look at my wall, LOL! I hadn't really planned on bringing that one up, anyway, because I realize the picture would probably scare people off. :P But I have to have Freddie with me, so I guess I'll bring the first poster up! I'm just kind of scared to, because I've had it for so long and I don't want anything to happen to it. She seems like a responsible, respectful sort of person, though, so I guess I don't have to worry!

I bought some posterboard today so that I can make a little thing with the picture of Brian Baker (aka "The Sprint PCS Guy") on it. *giggles* That'll be interesting.

Tomorrow, Mom told me I have to clean all the gerbils' cages. I know, they're in desperate need of it...it's just that there's 4 of them, and I hate having to do all of them! That's why I was so happy when I had finally narrowed it down to two...But then I got Ophelia back, and trying to pair Schitzy with Debonair (renamed 'Phantom') didn't work, so Phantom had to go to a separate tank...Bleh!

Even though I've skipped to all these different topics, I'm still bothered about working on Sunday. I REALLY have to try to convince Jason to let me work later! Either that, or convince Mom to drive me in at 5, which I'm sure won't work. At times like these, it would rock to have a license. *sighs*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!