Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My new college email!
Written on Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002 at 10:22 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

By luck, really, I figured out how to access my Clarion email account. Of course, I was thrilled to find out that I already had several messages! One of them ended up being from my roommate, Kristen. I almost started trembling with excitement! She lives around Pittsburgh, and she'd tried to call me already, but I wasn't home. Big surprise there, since I'm always at work!

She gave me the email address she usually uses, so I replied to her there. It occurred to me, as I was writing, that I sounded like my Hogwarts character. In one of my first posts, Elizabeth started going into an animated description of a crazy aunt she has, and she didn't even know the girl that she was talking to! Likewise, in my email to Kristen, I told this story about what happened once when I called my ex-boyfriend's house. Kind of uncharacteristic for me, since I don't usually offer up that kind of exuberance when I don't know the other person, but it was a combination of excitement and wanting to show that I'm friendly, hehe...

She only sent me a short email, but she seems nice enough! If her regular email address is any indication, she was born in 1984, so she's a few years younger than me. A part of me knew from the beginning that I'd be with someone who was just out of high school, but now I feel sort of weird! I mean, it doesn't really bother ME that she's younger, since many of my friends are younger than me--actually, very few of my friends are my age: they're either younger or older!--but what if she thinks it sort of sucks to be rooming with someone older? Lola said that, from her point of view, older people seem cooler, so hopefully that'll be the case, hehe...And it's not like I even ACT older or anything (or LOOK older, for that matter!)...I'm just worrying over nothing, I know.

I also figured out what my PIN was, so I could log into the Web For Students and 'update' my Personal Data thingy...Not that anything needed to be updated, but they wanted everyone to return the forms, even if everything was correct. It was good I took a look at it, since I found out what my snail mail addy up at college will be. Soooo, for any of my friends who would like to send me snail mail...*grins* Lola already has it, and I think Tiff figured it out on her own...

I think I'll only end up using my college email addy for 'business' stuff. I hate having too many addresses, because I inevitably forget to check some of them, so I'm going to keep my Hotmail addy as my main one.

There's another person at Clarion with my first and last name, which is an absurd little blow to my ego. All throughout my life, I was the only one I knew with my first/last name combination, and even though this girl has a different middle name....Well, maybe I'll just have to find her and befriend her, so we can go around confusing people. *chuckles* With my luck, she's really mean or snobby or something, and the last thing she would want to do is be friends with me. ;)

Okay, I think that's about it. I got all excited about having my very own snail mail address, LoL! Well sure, I have to share with Kristen, but I can deal with that. ;) I wish Chelsea would sign on, so I could tell her I figured out how to sign in! She and I were both thinking that we had to wait 'til we got to Clarion to get our password/PIN information!

I think I'll go wrap Geoff's present in that pretty purple wrapping paper, and then I'll attempt to go to bed. :oP Most likely, I'll end up listening to CDs for a couple of hours before I'm finally able to go to sleep!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!