Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: We're so elite
Written on Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002 at 3:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Did I mention yesterday that I finally got those two posters I'd won from eBay? Well, I did. They're much smaller than I'd imagined they'd be...which isn't the fault of the seller, as they'd posted the exact sizes (I just hadn't bothered to bring out a measuring tape or anything, hehe). But they're both really pretty. The Moody Blues poster is really vibrantly colored, and it's signed by the two guys who designed it! It's not just a 'plate signature', either, which is really cool. Now I want to frame that poster, hehe...but how would you hang something that's framed on a cement wall? A poster you could just tape or whatever, but you can't really nail something into a dorm room's wall, could you?

There's this girl that roleplays at the same place I do, and I hate to say it, but I can't stand her. Most of the time she only writes a few sentences per post, not even leaving an inspiring ending so that someone else can jump in. In a couple of posts, she's just assumed things (like one post, she wrote that my character was already in the room, when I hadn't even been given the opportunity to WRITE an entrance post yet!)...Oops. Sorry, it was a different (yet still-aggravating) girl who did that. But the latest post of this particular girl...her character has done what she was supposed to, then she presumes to make Janette's character respond...and then she writes about how class has ended and she hopes all the other classes are as interesting, blah blah blah. Oh. And she said that her character was one of the first to get the task right.

Okay. None of the other people RPing have even gotten a chance to POST yet, and this girl is already talking about how class is over? Yeah, class probably WILL be over after this first thing has been learned, but....grr. I hate people who RP like she does.

It's not that I'm the world's best RPer...I mean, I've already made a couple of mistakes since joining. But it's no fun to roleplay with people like her! She's just boring, and unimaginative...

Oh well. At least there are other people there that I do like RPing with. And I'm sure more fun people will be joining soon enough! I'll just have to look over this one...and try to be more tolerant of that other girl, heh. ;)

I first started roleplaying YEARS ago in AOL chatrooms (well, my first time was actually in a Prodigy chatroom when I was like 14 or 15, hehe). I know I was terrible back then. Not many people are great at it when they first start...it's one of those things you kind of have to practice at. So I know I should be more tolerant of these girls, because maybe they're just starting, too. It's just that by now, after I've got so many years behind me, I find I want to be around people who have that same sort of experience! *giggles* It's like those stereotypical D&D players you see sometimes in TV shows, where they're really elite groups... ;)

Every so often, RPing actually gives me ideas for stories. Not so much now that I'm doing it in a world that's already been made up (like Wheel of Time or Hogwarts), but when I was still RPing in chatrooms, it was sort of fun to make up stories with my character and the others that I was interacting with. *sighs* Sometimes, I miss RPing in the AOL chats, but when I go back and try to do it again, I find that there's mostly just immature sorts there...and the people who ARE good roleplayers just stick to their own little groups and don't include outsiders!

*chuckles* Sound familiar? I told you we're an elite bunch. *grins teasingly*

Oo, Kirsten's online. I wonder if I should attempt IMing her again, hehe...The last time I did, asking cheerfully how her vacation was going, she told me that her grandmother had had a stroke and had crawled out of the house so she'd be found, because she couldn't reach a telephone! : Thankfully, she's getting better now...

Oh well, I'm going to go now. I only have to work 'til 3:30 tomorrow, yay! And then Tuesday's Geoff's birthday...but I won't have his CD for him! *sniffles*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!