Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Unsatisfying shopping trip
Written on Friday, Aug. 09, 2002 at 10:13 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Went out shopping with Mom today, and I had these three goals in mind:

1. Get a female betta to go with Porthos.
2. Buy that double CD by Yes for Geoff's birthday present.

Simple, eh? I figured that, if I happened to see some nice-looking clothing during my browsing, I might buy them, too. After all, I need a new wardrobe. So we went to the mall, and I checked out the music store. Their Yes CDs were all pretty much the same ones, and I didn't see what I was looking for. That irritated me, because that's the only real music store in the area. The only other one is Best Buy, but they focus more on electronics and things than music.

Anyway, I ended up buying "To Our Children's Children's Children" at the music store, and then we wandered to Hallmark. I was hoping to find a new paper diary, since I'm close to the end of mine, but their diaries are getting tackier and tackier. And more expensive, too. So I left the mall feeling very grouchy. (PMS doesn't help, either, heh..)

Went to Petco, but all their female bettas were ugly (and a few of them looked a little beaten up), so I didn't buy anything THERE, either. I still want a chinchilla, though. That'll be the first pet I get once we're out of this apartment!

After that, we went to Best Buy, and I bought "On The Threshold Of A Dream"...and Mom got me a scanner. I insisted that I was going to buy it (though I didn't want to get it at all, as it was $99 and I felt I didn't need it), but she wouldn't let me. It's a pretty nice scanner; I scanned a few of my birthday pictures, including two of me and Geoff. *chuckles* They didn't come out that well, but the film quality wasn't so great anyway.

Now, I ought to go to bed. I have to be up at 3 am, and so if I were to go to bed right now, that would leave me with...about 4 and a half hours! *squeaks* Yeah, definitely time for bed!

Good thing nothing else happened today, eh? Otherwise, who knows how much longer I'd be here ranting about it! :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!