Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Still a novelty
Written on Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002 at 8:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Mom had to be at work at 5 am again today, so for the second day in a row, I went in with Linda at 9:30. It was a pretty full house, though; the only person who wasn't working was Joanne. When Karen saw me, she asked when I was working 'til, and I said 6.

"Oh," she responded, obviously disappointed (though not to the point that she was going to cry or anything).

At any rate, since there were so many people working (and Bob would be coming in later that afternoon to do the setups), I asked Jason if I could get off work at 4:30. He had no problem with it, so I told Karen, and we made plans to head up to Johnny's.

At about a quarter 'til 3, Karen persuaded Jason to let me go at 3:30, with her. It didn't take much persuading since, as I already said, there were quite a few people working.

It was nice only having to work six hours! Wasn't quite as fun going to the bar without Geoff, hehe, but it was still fun. I'd eaten part of a sandwich before going up this time, and the drinks I got weren't very alcoholic besides, so I actually came home sober. ;) The bartender, 'Scooby', was playing around with my first drink (a Swedish Fish), and he ended up making it taste like lemonade. :P It was alright, though.

When 5:55 rolled around, Karen walked with me back down to the store. She actually invited me to spend the night with her this weekend, which I thought was really sweet. I really do like her as a friend...it's just working with her that drives me up a wall! :P But I don't think I'll end up staying over. I'm really uncomfortable at other people's houses! It took a couple of days to feel comfortable when I stayed with Lola...well, it's not that I was uncomfortable, exactly, but I always feel weird taking showers and fixing my hair in another person's house. At first, anyway. :P

That sandwich I bought was good, and it's huge, too! They're on sale this week at the store, a Buy One Get One Free deal. At $6.99, I'm not usually inclined to buy one, but Mare paid for half and so we ended up only paying 3.50, and each of us got a whole sandwich! I always love a bargain. *giggles* There's 3 different kinds of deli meats in this sandwich, plus some other stuff...it's just very good.

Because they're on sale, people have been buying them up...and apparently, it stressed Nick out. Debbie had ordered 2 of them this morning, before I got in, and she told me that he'd been rude to her (though Jason had him apologize later). When Mare and I decided to get one, I went over and asked Jay (who I actually sort of like now, strangely) if he'd be able to make two of them. He was like, "No problem, we're making a whole bunch of them now anyway," so I didn't think there WOULD be a problem.

However, a few minutes later, I heard Nick call to Jason, "Hey Jason! Does anyone else over there want a sandwich?" His tone was very blatantly sarcastic, and so Jason called back, "They're customers too, Nick!"

That comment of Nick's got me riled up. What, did he think that he could somehow force us to NOT buy the sandwiches, just because we're employees? That was just plain rude!

A little while later, when I went on break, I walked over and asked John if he knew whether the sandwiches were ready or not. I'd planned on eating a small bit of mine during break, but it didn't happen. John yelled over to Nick, asking if 'Amber's sandwiches' were finished, and Nick turned his head long enough to give a snapped, "Yeah."

I glared at him after he'd turned his head, and John looked at me as if to say, "What's THAT for?" I turned and began to stalk away, saying, "I don't need this shit!" and various other mean things about Nick (which I don't remember now).

"Nick's a nice guy!" John defended, which caused me to turn around.

"Yeah, when he doesn't have a STICK shoved up his ass!" I retorted angrily. After that, I stalked off to the break room without my lunch.

I didn't get an apology. And sure, it may be a trivial thing to be angry over, but that really WAS rude! I know Nick's hardly the happiest guy in the world, but I probably would've gotten a warmer reception from CLAIRE, and that's saying a lot! I just didn't appreciate the attitude...and it wasn't as if I'd been rude to him (which might've warranted such an attitude)! Bah. Stupid grumpy men.

Talking about that yummy sandwich has made me want more, so I think I'll go get another piece of it. I'm also craving some shrimp from Red Lobster, since they made it sound so nummy...

5 days 'til Geoff gets back!
*giggles* Should I keep counting down? Hehe..alright, maybe I won't... ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!