Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Popups are Eeevil
Written on Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2002 at 7:06 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Alright. First, I couldn't reach the dollmaker page I always use because it had used up its allocated data transfer. What do you expect, after all, since the thing was made on a GeoCities page.

Today, I tried going there again, hoping maybe I'd get lucky...and instead I got transferred over to some place called www.found404.com.

AUUUGGGGGHHHHHH!!!! This place is absolutely, disgustingly annoying! (found404, I mean.) Not only is the page itself one big huge ad, but then like 50 million other POPUP ADS appear, as well! One little bitty ad refuses to actually pop up in my viewing screen...instead, makes the scrolling arrows appear on the side and bottom of my AOL window (highly irritating), so I have to scroll all the way down and all the way across just to get rid of a square that's about 1/16 of the size of a normal window!!!

www.found404.com, YOU SUCK.

I'm hungry. Jason bought us saltwater taffy when he was on vacation in Maryland, which was really really nice of him...but unfortunately, it's not a very good kind, and so it tastes somewhat like cardboard! X_X

I just got home, and already I'm on the Internet, so I'd better try and find something more worthwhile to do for a little while. I have to go until MONDAY, at least, until Geoff gets back! :P I told Ben that he had to go on lunch with me now instead, hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!