Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Stop stressing!
Written on Monday, Jul. 29, 2002 at 11:09 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Bought $100 worth of stuff at Target tonight...probably would've ended up buying more, but I knew I didn't have much cash with me. :P As it was, I ended up having to borrow 20 bucks from Mom! I always feel bad when I have to borrow money from people. Even though she's borrowed from me several times (which I don't mind at all), I still feel like it's an imposition to borrow from her! Bah. Oh well, I got some spifty stuff, including 2 packs of purple legal pads. *chuckles* I just love purple.

I got a Hello Kitty keychain flashlight, too. The thing is brighter than most normal-sized flashlights, so at least I won't have to worry about straining my eyes when I use it, hehehe...

Back by the medicines and things, they had one of those machines that checks your blood pressure. Mom tried it, because she's afraid her blood pressure has gotten really high, and sure enough, the numbers that popped up were somewhat higher than what was listed in the "High" range. It's not really just a fluke of the machine, either, because her doctor had been really worried about her when she was in to get a mole removed, too...he said he'd almost sent her down to the emergency room (or something like that) because her blood pressure was up so high. She just stresses about entirely too much. :

I sat down and decided to try the machine out, thinking my blood pressure would probably end up being somewhere in the mid range...I was very pleased when the numbers that popped up were just slightly lower than the "Low" range that was listed! Maybe it's not good to have really low blood pressure either, hehe...I think mine was 122/40, or something like that? I forget the second number. At any rate, it was more reassuring to see such low numbers than it would've been to see something high like Mom's! She tried it a second time, and of course it was higher than the first time. "You're just stressing now because the first set of numbers were so high!" I told her, and that was the end of testing out that machine.

It's not that I don't stress out about things, but she stresses out about a LOT. When we were in Disney World and were on our way out to the parking lot, she started freaking out because neither of us could remember exactly where we'd parked. The Disney parking lots are HUGE, but I wasn't about to get all stressed out about it. After all, there was no question that we would find the car! It might've taken longer, but we'd find it. As it turned out, though, I ended up remembering where we'd parked. :P

She tends to stress over a lot of little things, and I wish there was some way I could just make her stop.

Y'know...I wonder if my low blood pressure could be part of the reason why I never have any energy. Heh...Well, I think it would explain why my toes, nose, and fingers are often chilly, but I guess the energy part all has to do with metabolism...and I don't know if that's linked to blood pressure at all!

I think my clothes are ready to go in the dryer now, so I'd better go do that. I don't know if I have to wash aprons or not...I think I have one that's still clean...

OH! I finally broke down and bought those two Bob Masse posters I'd been eyeing for the past couple of days, hehe...and I emailed the seller of the Freddie Mercury poster, to see what he's charging for overseas shipping. It would be pretty pathetic to win the thing for 5 bucks, only to have to pay $11+ for shipping! X_X Course, he's going to end up giving me the price in pounds sterling, I'm sure, so I'll have to find a way to convert it to George Washingtons...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!