Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Concerts and age
Written on Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002 at 1:06 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Y'know, I wonder just what exactly 'satisfying' vindictiveness would be...

Okay, seriously, I'll stop now. ;)

That guy who outbid me on the CD (the one who turned out being super nice) has emailed me the URL to two online albums of pictures he and his wife have taken of various Moodies concerts over the years. I asked him if the band plays at all in eastern PA, and he said yes, then gave me the URL to a website with various concert dates. And, sure enough, there's ONE concert in PA, semi-close to where I live now...but it's in October. Who's gonna be on the other side of the state, attending college, in October? *cries*

If I could just get a ride back, I might skip a couple days of classes to see it, LOL! Oo, actually, maybe I'd get lucky and it would be on a weekend...I'm going to have to check that, now!

Noo, it's a Tuesday! *cries some more* Hey, they're playing in Phoenix, at the Dodge Theatre, on October 30! Hehe...that's even farther away than THIS venue! :P

I think I only have two classes on Tuesdays...but I'd have to stay overnight, which means I'd end up missing Wednesday's classes as well...gosh darn it!!! Well, maybe they'll have more concerts later in the year? *sigh*

I've never been to a concert, really...not a true, 'bought a ticket and fought traffic to see it' concert, anyway. I mean, I saw some Oldies groups play in Disney World, but that was 'free' (if you disregard the $200+ fee for a park-hopper pass..)! The only band I've ever WANTED to see in concert is Queen, but their last one was in '86, when I was only 5! So obviously that dream isn't gonna come true! : The Moody Blues would be cool, though, because I imagine it wouldn't be as stupidly noisy as teeny-bopper concerts would be. Of course I'd like to cheer and stuff, but mostly I'd just be interested in seeing the band and being able to hear their music...and I'd think that the Moodies would play more to adult audiences? Heh...I look like a 'little girl' and act like some doddering old person... :P

You suffer from -

Creativity Envy...

You feel that your diary or journal lacks creativity and sparkle. You write faithfully about your life and your feelings, but you never come up with interesting lists, witty side comments or amusing daydreams. You wish for more charm and originality in your diary.
Do you suffer from Diary Envy?

Aww, my Jam made her first quiz! And that pretty much describes my feelings too, hehe! If you've got an online diary, go take this quiz, it's fun! ;)

Tonight, my phone wasn't working. We only have two phones hooked up in this apartment (since there are only two phone jacks): one in my room (which actually uses the jack in Mom's room), and one in the kitchen. The one in my room is rarely hooked to the wall anymore, since I use the cord for my laptop, so I rely on the kitchen phone. Well, I guess it was hung up wrong and didn't get to charge properly or something, because I missed a couple of calls tonight! One of them was unimportant, but the other one was Mom, calling from Maine, so I sort of wish I hadn't missed that one! She probably thought I was out somewhere, heh...I'll be at home the entire time she's away, though! *big sigh*

Yesterday, I tried to get Geoff to go out again after work, since he's going to be on vacation for a week now...but he was still sort of bleh from the night before! When I said, "I wanna go out! How about you?" he just gave me this incredulous look, then laughed, "You really are young, aren't you?"

I know he didn't mean it in a derogatory way, but I was already in a glum mood, so I inwardly flinched at that comment. The age thing doesn't bother me...well, maybe in some subconscious way it does, if a comment like the above causes me to flinch...What bothers me more, though, is that I'm still not sure if the age difference bothers him! It doesn't really seem like it, since he apparently likes to be around me and all...like I said, I was just overly-sensitive yesterday, I guess.

Okay, I need to go download some new songs for my playlist, because if I hear that Pet Shop Boys song one more time, I'll scream. I'm not entirely sure why I like it in the first place...brings back memories, I guess, hehe...

Oo yeah! One last thing, Chelsea (the girl I met at orientation) IMed me today, and we had a little chat! I was really happy about it, especially after we talked about roommates, hehe! I said that if mine ended up being a real witch, I'd be spending all my time at the library...then Chelsea said "We'll hang out together if they are", then added "We'll hang out anyway" ^_^ I'm so happy to have a friend before I even get there!!! It'll make the transitioning that much easier! And Mom has always said (since we moved so often) that it takes about 4 weeks to make a good friend, which has always proved true, so at least it shouldn't take THAT long to get more! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!