Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Never Been Kissed
Written on Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002 at 2:10 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I had the urge to watch "Never Been Kissed" tonight...so I did. ^_^ I love that movie. It's so sweet, and even though I wasn't harassed nearly as much as Josie was in high school, I still relate SO much to that character!

It came out when I was a senior in high school, and I remember my friend Gretchen used to tease me when we saw the commercials, because it always showed the scene with Josie and Sam (a high school teacher) on the ferris wheel...Gretchen would say things like, "That could be you and Mr. S!" (who, as I've mentioned before, was my journalism teacher in 12th grade, and I had a crush on him.)

The romance between them is so wonderful, though! The first time I watched the movie, I ended up crying and cheering along with the people in the movie, LoL!

Anyway, this was pretty much a pointless entry, but if you've never seen this movie and you like romantic comedies, then I'm sure you'll like this one! Heck, if you liked "Ever After", you'll probably like this one, too!

I think Drew Barrymore has a Renaissance-type prettiness...that is, she has the face that Renaissance painters would have loved to capture on canvas. There's one scene in "Never Been Kissed" (the part near the beginning where she's in front of the mirror getting ready for school), and that's the first time I ever noticed how classic her features are...

At any rate, I'm going now!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!