Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Quizzes and Rambles
Written on Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002 at 7:13 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com


You are an angel.
What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox

Now there's a paradox for you! Me? An angel? Hee hee!! :P


Your magical style is Faery.
What type of Magic do you work?. Take the Magical Style Quiz by Paradox

They would've left me in the woods??! *lip quivers*

I got the CD I bought from eBay today: "This Is The Moody Blues". Haven't really listened to much of it, yet. A couple of tracks are Graeme's poetry, which is fun, hehe! I don't like them nearly as much as the poetry in "The Day Begins" (On the "Days of Future Passed" album):

Pinprick holes in a colorless sky
Let insipid figures of light pass by...

I think I've recited those lines in here before, so I won't go on, but I love that poem!

The guy who I bought the CD from wrote a small note on the makeshift sales receipt (cut from an email that eBay sent us). Basically, he just thanked me for the payment, then requested 'positive feedback...as I have done for you.'

Granted, after scrutinizing the case and CDs, I had fully intended to give him positive feedback (it's sort of like a rating system on eBay, so you know if the person you're buying from--or selling to--is honest). The CD was shipped to me in a timely fashion, it was in good condition, just as advertised...why wouldn't I give positive feedback, right?

It just rubs me the wrong way that sellers request you give them positive feedback. Not that I'm sitting here fuming about it or anything, but it's just the tiniest bit irritating...I mean, if I were selling something, I'd say something like, "If everything meets your approval, could you leave some positive feedback?" Something like that, where the buyer doesn't feel obligated to be positive. Not that I'd want them to complain about me if there was no reason, but I don't want to FORCE anyone, you know?

Ah well, it's really no big deal. I left the positive feedback, and am very happy with my purchase! :)

I'd only ever seen recent-ish pictures of the band, when they're older, and the booklet inside this album has pictures of them when they're younger...hehehe, it's weird seeing Ray and Graeme with dark hair! And I always think it's funny how, in those old pictures where bands are wearing bell bottoms, their legs look SO skinny...I know that sounds stupid, LoL, and I can't really explain it...I guess it's just the pants! ;)

Anyway, enough of that!

Nothing else has happened today...another day's useless energy is spent. (Sorry, more poem-quoting, hehe) I took a shower, emptied the clean dishes from the dishwasher and put the dirty ones in, paid my cell phone bill, tried to figure out how to do Clarion's interest-free 10-month payment plan thing (didn't happen)...and that's about it. I feel like I've wasted an entire day, which only ever serves to knock me into something of a depression. It's times like these when I wish I had a driver's license, so that I could go out and shop or whatever else I felt like doing. I really need to finish up college/dorm shopping...

Since I don't have anything else to say, I'm going to go. ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!