Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Items of Note
Written on Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002 at 12:13 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm so dead on my feet (literally, in reference to my right ankle) that I'm not going to make this a long entry at all.

Items of note:

Tiff's birthday was today (well, technically yesterday), and we had her surprise 'party' at The Olive Garden. I enjoyed myself quite a bit...and the two drinks I had were good, too. *giggles* Even though I enjoyed last year (despite The Mel Incident), I think I liked this year better! ;)

Something happened to my right ankle/foot (I have no idea what), and I can barely walk on it. It's better without having shoes on, but I was in so much pain coming out of the Olive Garden (and then everywhere else) that I had to limp like some kind of invalid. I'm hoping a long night of sleep will clear up this problem.

Geoff actually agreed to go to that laser show on Saturday! "So," I said. "The Pink Floyd laser thingy is this Saturday." He merely nodded, so I continued, "You have plans I'm sure, right?"

"Mmm, nope," he replied.

"So you're just disinterested?" I forget his exact response, but then finally I was like, "So do you want to go?"

"Sure," he said.

"Are you serious this time?" I pressed. "Do you actually want to go?" Blah blah...at any rate, he said yes! Woo ha...Darkness (except, of course, for the laser thingies), music that he likes (and who knows, I might too)...This has the makings for something good, hehe! ;)

Yeah, right. I'll end up crying in here that night, either because a)He suddenly backs out, or b)Everything turns into a total disaster. If he backs out of this one, after definitely agreeing to it, then this is DEFINITELY the last time I invite him anywhere (because obviously, he's not interested and he's pretty rude besides).

Now, my eyes are about to fall shut, so I'd better hurry up and turn everything off before I fall asleep at the computer.

OH! But before I forget...Mom is now unofficially the manager of HBC/GM (Health and Beauty Care/General Merchandise)!!! I say 'unofficially' because Dave still has to interview the other guy who applied (who has no experience whatsoever, whereas Mom has a lot). Basically, this interview is just a technicality. Dave told Mom today that she had the job, but she wasn't allowed to tell anybody. So from sometime this morning until Ron (the other guy) came in at 3:30, Mom got to work with EJ in the HBC aisle! I'm so happy for her. I know she'd rather not have to do any of it, but she actually sounded happy to be out of Produce and everything. She's had a manager position before, at Giant, so at least she'll have an idea of what she's doing. And Ben told her that he'd always be there if she needed help, so I have every confidence in her.

I do feel a little bad for Ben, because he'd originally applied for the job, too (and as Dave put it, Ben's really the only guy in the store who has more experience than Mom)...but they would've cut his pay if they'd given him the job, so he withdrew his application. Part of me also wonders if the reason was slightly because of Mom, too (because they're friends)...but I think the main reason was because of pay. Mom originally put her application in so that she can help me with college stuff, but I feel bad that the job couldn't have gone to BOTH of them! Though, if it had, one of them would've been transferred to another store...

Right. Going to bed now!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!