Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My album review ^_^
Written on Tuesday, Jul. 16, 2002 at 10:49 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'd just like to mention how in love I am with the album, "Days Of Future Passed". Yes, I bought it awhile ago, but I never really sat down to listen to it until just recently. And the music is so beautiful! Well, the instrumental parts, that is. This album is more like 'classical' rock, because there's a lot of orchestral type music.

The album has a 'day in the life' sort of theme. It starts out with the beginning of the day, and then dawn, morning, lunch, afternoon, etc. The orchestra music just captures each of those periods so perfectly! I especially love the first two songs, because they bring such vivid images of beautiful mornings.

One of the later songs--maybe it's the twilight one--is pretty too, though a little sad because the day is coming to an end. And then the album ends with "Nights In White Satin", which I think is a gorgeous song. I think I'd like to someday make a design centered around 'Late Lament' (the poetry bit at the end of 'Nights In White Satin'). Well, not the WHOLE part...Actually, I like the poetry part in the first song better:

Pinprick holes in a colorless sky
Let insipid figures of light pass by
The mighty light of ten thousand suns
Challenges infinity
And is soon gone

Nighttime to some, a brief interlude
To others, the fear of solitude

Brave Helios, wake up your steeds!
Bring the warmth the countryside needs.

After that, the music slowly swells, as if the sun is cresting the horizon and bathing the dew-soaked countryside in warm golden light.

Anyway, this entry wasn't really interesting or anything, I'm sure, but nobody I know (save Geoff) knows this album, so I can't share my feelings about it with anyone but you, Diary!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!