Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Hello Kitty Goes Zodiac
Written on Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002 at 3:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My newest diary design, this one courtesy of Jam! :) She forgot to give me the 'Profile' button, though, so that's why there's a broken image at the top. *giggles* I'd wanted to put this up earlier, so I could have it up for most of the duration of the Cancer zodiac sign (Leo begins on July 23, I think?), but all the files were saved on my desktop, and until today I was too lazy to start the thing up to get all my files! :P

Anyway, not much else going on right now. I've spent more time in my bed yesterday and today than I have in AGES, and I feel so lazy! But I have no way of going anywhere else, so it's either sit on the couch and watch TV, or sit here and play around on the Internet. My life is so interesting...no wonder I'm getting fat! :oP

The beginning notes of "Nights In White Satin" brings a vivid image to my mind, of looking out a window and seeing the moon shining down on new-fallen snow, the light reflecting like cold, glittering diamonds. It's sort of lonely and beautiful all at the same time...

Likewise, the beginning notes of "The Morning: Another Morning" bring to mind a brief flash of lazy, early summer mornings at Grandma's house in Virginia--the sun just barely grazing the top of the mountain, the air damp with dew and smelling faintly of earth and pine...Good times. :)

I'm looking at myself, reflections of my mind
It's just the kind of day to leave myself behind
So gently swaying through the fairyland of love
If you'll just come with me you'll see the beauty of
Tuesday afternoon...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!