Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I'm the BUNNY??
Written on Saturday, Jul. 13, 2002 at 11:58 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com


You are so lucky! You're My Melody!
You're the sweetest being alive,
and you love to be surrounded by friends.
You're a sucker for comfort, but
you should get of your little place to experience the world!

Which Sanrio Character Are You?

Ugh, I'm that rabbit-y thing? Why couldn't I have been someone cute, like Chococat or the little hamster? I was really hoping for the hamster, LoL!

Ugh, David is messaging me...I thought I blocked him...

Tonight was Geoff's first night closing the store. Despite how frustrated I was yesterday, I'd been toying with the idea of calling him around 10 o'clock (when it wouldn't be all that busy). But then I thought, "No! Stop going after him! Let him chase you, if he's interested!"

I mentioned my thoughts to Mom, thinking that she'd agree with my sensible side and tell me not to call. (*smacks David* Shut up!) Instead, she said she'd call him and say something really silly, like asking for fluorescent condoms. "Dare me to?" she asked, and I just laughed and told her to go ahead. I didn't think she'd do it, but she walked away, then came back a few minutes later with the phone. After asking for him, she waited for the line to be transferred, and then:

"Hello, is this the manager of the store? Hi, I needed to ask you a question about...oh, this is so embarrassing...I was wondering if you had condoms..."

I couldn't hold it in any longer. Out came the giggles, which immediately set Mom--whose voice had been quavering with suppressed amusement--to laughing as well. "I'm sorry!" she gasped, leaning against the doorjamb as she fought to control her laughter. "This is Liz!"

Finally, she just thrust the phone in my face, and so I was left to talk to him. Turns out, he'd just finished telling her, "I'm sorry, we only have used condoms." I thought he wasn't in the mood to talk at first, but maybe he was just confused over what had just happened. :-P

"Did you even know who it was?" I asked, after Mom had walked away for the second time, still laughing.

"Not at first," he admitted. "She started off really well! Then she got to 'condoms', and I heard giggling in the background, and I knew who it was."

Anyway, we didn't end up chatting for very long, but there weren't really any quiet or awkward moments. I was afraid that there would be, probably because of my phone phobia, hehe...

That was the only exciting bit of my day. I stayed in my pajamas 'til 5, because I had nothing better to do. Made up a couple of different test layouts for Clarion's radio station website (in case I actually get to take control of it), posted at Hogwarts, and that's it!

Now I'm going to go. I think I'll have a look at the Pet Psychic page at Animal Planet's website, because I want to learn how to read my pets' minds. *laughs* ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!