Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: What's wrong with this picture?
Written on Friday, Jul. 12, 2002 at 7:20 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Pop-up banners have hit a new high in the annoying factor. Today, I was irritated as one of the things popped up, and I wasn't quite fast enough to click the 'x' in the corner before the page loaded. Not that it mattered. What did I see? "Page has moved."

You're showing me popups that aren't even THERE anymore??? It's like seeing those billboards along the side of the road that say, "What has four wheels and moved?"

Okay, I've only seen two of those, but they're extremely annoying. You're wasting space by advertising nothing? A billboard wasteland that doesn't even have advertisements on it...just meaningless riddles and other stupid stuff.

Ugh. I'm just in a bad mood today. It started off well enough, and I was in high spirits for most of the day...but guess who turned everything into utter craptastica? Yeah. Him.

It's just RETARDED! One day things are going so well that I can hear wedding bells ringing in our future...okay, maybe not. But seriously, one day I'm thinking that I'm really getting somewhere, and then all of a sudden the next day, he's all Mr. Standoffish again!

Before my first break when I called him, he was learning from Kirsten how to close the store (which he has to do for the first time tomorrow). When I asked if he was busy, he just said "Yeah," and so, not knowing what to say, I replied "Okay!" I wasn't quite sure WHAT to say, since he hadn't offered up anything like, "I have all these endcaps to fill," blah blah...

I thought I'd be able to snag him for lunch, but when I called (even after telling him I wasn't going to), he said not to count on him.

Yes, I know he was busy all day, but it still...I dunno. It just takes a lot for me to ask him, especially after being turned down once! He didn't act particularly different, I guess...he still 'yay'ed me after I made my bread announcements (the last time, he actually wandered over and said it because he couldn't get his phone to work)...Maybe it's just me.

I couldn't even get him to go out after work today! It's like pulling teeth with this guy. And I know I'm not imagining that he's got at least a little interest in me...if I was, would so many other people say that they think he likes me?

Oh well, I know I sound stupid. I wasn't even going to write about it at first, but it's not like anything else happened today. I wish I had a friend who was the same age as me, so we could go out and have a few drinks or something. :oP Not that that would solve any problems, but I have a craving for a Strawberry Banana Colada. ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!