Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Mommy, I don't wanna!
Written on Friday, Jul. 05, 2002 at 6:24 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Remember in my last entry, when I said that I'd be extremely tired today? I was right. It went beyond just garden-variety tired, though; my leg muscles were still sore from being on my feet all day yesterday. Usually, when I sleep, the next morning that weariness goes away. But not this time! I shuffled despondently into work this morning, focused on convincing Jason to let me work in the back room today so that I wouldn't have to deal with customers (and I'd be able to sit down if I needed to). Thankfully, it's not hard to convince him, since going to the back=no distractions=more production.

Not that Karen was very happy, since SHE'D wanted to go in the back room today. I told her that I was grumpy today, and that if I stayed up front I'd be very likely to tell the customers to flip off. Don't know about that last part, but I definitely WAS grumpy and not in the mood to deal with ignorant customers.

I'm so tired right now...the only reason I'm online at all is because I want to start downloading a couple of programs onto my laptop, like WinAmp, KaZaA, etc. I wish this thing had a zip drive, so I could transfer all my mp3's, but I think I can suffer without one. ;)

All my banner views that I set up are used. I made up a Hello Kitty banner that matches this layout, and I gave it a total of 5000 views (because I didn't want to use them all at once). My ending click-through percentage was 2.5, which I guess is average according to the little paragraph Andrew wrote beneath the statistics. I'll wait a little while before I make another banner to run. I have 15,000 views left, and 5000 lasted a couple of weeks I think, so I should be able to shamelessly advertise myself for awhile, ha ha!

If you'll permit me my daily moment of sappiness, Geoff's back to work tomorrow. ^_^ Feels like he's been gone longer, hehe, and I miss talking to him every day! Today on my breaks, I just stayed in the conference room and dozed off. Ben's on vacation for a week, starting tomorrow, and he told me that they (as in, the grocery/frozen department folks) are going to try and rotate vacations...so Ben's going now, then Ernie, Leroy, Geoff...you get the idea. On the one hand, I'm thrilled at the idea that Geoff will actually have so much time off--he definitely deserves it!--but on the other hand...an entire WEEK with no one to go on break with me? *sniffles*

Okay, moment over.

Mom's trying to get the HBC (Health and Beauty Care) Manager position. It would only be a slight pay raise for her, but that's still better than nothing. Ben is also going for the position, which makes things tough because of course I like both of them! But Mom had been talking about getting a second job to help pay for college, and when she told me that I almost got misty-eyed. She's worn out enough just from this job, working 40 hours a week. Another job would be entirely too much, and I told her that I'd sooner quit college than let her run herself down like that. So this manager position is something of a godsend, because maybe she wouldn't have to get another job if she got this position.

I got cute Hello Kitty band-aids at Target yesterday, and I think I might put one on. :oP I sliced my thumb with my fingernail the other day while trying to take the safety seal off the "EZ Pour" spout of my milk carton. That sounds weird, I know, and actually..it IS weird. I can't describe how I did it, but suffice it to say, my little wound hurts...A nice Hello Kitty bandage would make it feel all better, though. *giggles*

Now, I suppose I should go try and reply to Jam's post, eh? I haven't been feeling very inspired, admittedly, which is what I was afraid would happen...and combined with the fact that I'm working every day, and am usually too tired to do more online than check my emails and write a diary entry... :oP But that's alright, Janette, I'll keep posting! *cheeky grin* Hey--you asked for that! ;)

Yay, I've got two programs downloaded, and now I'm gonna download me some music! And then I'm going to bed. Hopefully by 7:45 or something like that. Yes, I'm THAT tired.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!