Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Hostage Straw
Written on Friday, Jul. 05, 2002 at 12:09 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tiff and I went out to Target today, where I bought a little under $90 worth of stuff for when I go off to college. Things were piled into a shopping cart, then overflowed into a little handbasket that Tiff carried. After awhile, I stopped buying and just looked at other things, because I wasn't sure how much everything would cost. Now that I know everything was relatively cheap, I can go back and buy more. ;)

We went to Wal-Mart, too, but I didn't buy anything that I really NEEDED there. Saw some other things that I might like to get, though.

And then, finally, we stopped off at Friendly's and had some dinner. :oP Rented 'Kate and Leopold', came back to my apartment, and sat down with our dessert to watch the movie. It was pretty good, and I'm sure I'd watch it again, but Meg Ryan's character seemed a little flat to me. And the ending could've been a little bit better. But Hugh Jackman made the BEST 19th century duke anyone could ever wish for. ^_^

Oh, I forgot about the other thing that happened at Friendly's..the whole reason for the subject line to this entry! My Oreo Freeze drink thing came with this really spifty straw that changed from yellow to orange when the cold ice cream touched it. So I cleaned it up as best I could, wrapped it in a few napkins, and ferreted it away in my purse.

Yeah yeah, be quiet. I know it's a little weird to be taking plastic straws! But this one CHANGED COLORS!! Come on!

I finally bought the game 'Moods' at Wal-Mart, because they'd discounted it. So guess what I found out when we were practically home? It rang up at full price! Now granted, the mark-down price was only about 3 dollars less than regular price, but that's three dollars that could be going toward my lunch tomorrow! *pouts sadly* I'm going to have to go back and look like a tightwad asking for those 3 dollars they cheated me out of. And then I'm going to have to find a big group of people who'll be willing to play that game with me.

*snickers* The funny part is, even if I did manage to get a group of friends together, I'd probably be the one not wanting to play because I'd be too self-conscious! But it sounds like such a fun game, so I hope I'm not disappointed! I'm not usually the sort to buy games, unless of course they're of the Nintendo variety, hehe...

Ugh. Geoff's off tomorrow, and I have to work a full eight-and-a-half hours. It's going to be sooooo boring. Even though I get to do decorating...Ooo, maybe I'll convince Jason to let me go into the back and do my work there! I love it when I go in the back. It's gotten to the point now where if a customer even pauses in front of the gourmet case, I want to start growling and snarling at them. I just hate waiting on customers. If you had to deal with their ignorance every day, you'd understand my position.

I finally bought my St. Ives apricot cleansing cloth thingies...I don't know if I'll remember to use them every day or not, but I love St. Ives. I just thought I'd share that little tidbit.

Okay, it's after midnight now. I am going to be SO tired when I wake up later this morning. If only I could get my period overnight and get such terrible cramps that I could call off. No, I shouldn't wish for that. Cramps are the worst thing EVER.

Anyhoo, good night, Diary!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!