Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Redemption
Written on Monday, Jul. 01, 2002 at 11:40 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

While sitting in the living room tonight with Tiff, I received a phone call from Frank. He told me that he'd had a lot of fun last night, and I retorted, "Even though I was so grumpy all night?"

He went on to say that he really respected the way I'd held my ground at TGIFriday's, not drinking just because everyone was pushing me to. I think it was one of the most genuine things he's ever said to me, and it really made me feel good to hear it. I don't know that everyone had the same opinion that he did, but at least he didn't think any less of me because I refused to drink all that stuff they were pushing at me. Of course, when Susan came in, she right away started drinking Long Island iced teas and whatever else...but she's been drinking LONG before she turned 21, so she's experienced already. But at least Frank understood. :)

Now let's rewind. Tiff did come back over, and so we went out to eat. Then we bought some stuff at Staples, and she told me that there is now a Petco next to the Target we always go to.

Folks, do you REALIZE how absolutely spectacular this news was for me???

First, a Barnes & Noble. Sure, it's not as nice as the one I frequented in New Hampshire, but it's still my favorite bookstore.

And now I have a PETCO??!! My favorite pet store on the face of the planet? Sure, I know a lot of people say it's a bad place, that it mistreats animals and stuff, but the one I went to in New Hampshire was always really nice. I'll have to wait awhile to find out how good this one will be, since it's still brand new and everything. But the woman in the fish department was knowledgeable, at least, so that's a good start!

At any rate, I ended up buying two blue dwarf gouramis, which I've wanted for ages. They look very nice in my tank, hehe...I saw lots of cichlids, too, but for fairly obvious reasons I can't get any of them. :-P Besides, there was only one that I really thought was pretty. I'm content with Hannibal!

That was about it. Still, it was fun. I'm going to have to go out again soon and get more college/dorm stuff. Even though that group gift from last night has given me a terrific head start, there's still lots of things I need to buy!

I can't wait to see Geoff again tomorrow. *ducks head* That sounds totally cheesy, I know, but oh well! It's how I felt while I was at orientation, too...we were in the car at one point during the day, and I just blurted, "I wish I could talk to Geoff!" There was so much that I wanted to tell him...I really like that part of our friendship, the way I can open up and tell him even silly stuff, and he won't belittle me or anything like that. Always a good way to start, right?

Anyway, it's late now, and so I'd better head off. I'm hoping to finish Dhiammara tonight...though if I do, who knows what I'll have to read afterward! The nice thing about a series: you never have to worry about what to read next (until you reach the end, hehe)!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!