Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Your Wildest Dreams
Written on Monday, Jun. 10, 2002 at 8:48 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yes, I'm in a mini Moody Blues obsession here (and as I type this, Queen's "We Will Rock You" is playing on the TV, as if reprimanding me for my infidelity). But anyway, I had to share these song lyrics with anyone who's never heard the song...because it's really pretty and wistful! I don't really imagine them as being sad lyrics...I just imagine someone sitting there with a faraway look in their eyes...anyway, here are the lyrics, hehe! The second verse is my favorite ("Our bodies felt the morning dew/That greets the brand new day")...

Once upon a time
Once when you were mine
I remember skies
Reflected in your eyes
I wonder where you are
I wonder if you
Think about me
Once upon a time
In your wildest dreams

Once the world was new
Our bodies felt the morning dew
That greets the brand new day
We couldn't tear ourselves away
I wonder if you care
I wonder if you still remember
Once upon a time
In your wildest dreams

And when the music plays
And when the words are
Touched with sorrow
When the music plays
I hear the sound
I had to follow
Once upon a time

Once beneath the stars
The universe was ours
Love was all we knew
And all I knew was you
I wonder if you know
I wonder if you think about it
Once upon a time
In your wildest dreams

And when the music plays
And when the words are
Touched with sorrow
When the music plays
And when the music plays
I hear the sound
I had to follow
Once upon a time

Once upon a time
Once when you were mine
I remember skies
Mirrored in your eyes
I wonder where you are
I wonder if you
Think about me
Once upon a time
In your wildest dreams...

Maybe you have to actually hear the song to appreciate it, I don't know. Or maybe my taste is just different from everyone else's, hehe! But I think it's very pretty and poetic, so I wanted to share!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!