Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Irritating things
Written on Monday, Jun. 10, 2002 at 8:18 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

On my way into the restroom today (the one that customers can use, as opposed to the employees-only one), I pushed the door only a couple of inches when I heard a protesting exclamation from within. Some little boy (I would guesstimate him to have been either 5 or 6) had been standing right in the path of the door, waiting for his Mom to finish drying her hands. I wanted to look at him and say, "Well, Stupid, if you hadn't been standing right in the way of the door, I wouldn't have hit you." Sure, he was just some little kid. But as I've established, I have a strong dislike for children. And it doesn't take much for them to irritate me.

Anyway, there was no Geoff today, and Frank didn't come in 'til almost one o'clock...though the schedule said he was due in at 3, so he was there longer than I thought he'd be. Mom wanted to get a group of people to go down to Wildwood, NJ for my birthday, but I told her I wasn't interested in going. When I was younger, I loved going there because I liked going into the water park and stuff. Maybe it would be fun, now, to go on all the regular rides, because goodness knows I'd never set foot in the water park (me, in a bathing suit? In public? No way).

I don't know. She's been wanting to go to Wildwood for quite some time, now, and I almost feel like I should go just to make her happy. But then I get selfish and think, "It's my birthday, and I didn't really want to do anything anyway!" Why do I want to sit around and be miserable all day? Because despite my idea that I could just go on normal rides all day, I'm sure the other members of our group (who would probably end up being in the younger age bracket) would want to go in the water park. And then they'd get all frustrated because I would refuse, I would get frustrated that they were trying to make me....Definitely a better idea to stay home.

I'm so tired of my downloaded playlist. Over a hundred songs, and I'm sick of pretty much every one of them...except "Nights In White Satin", which I just downloaded the other night (complete with the poetry bit at the end; I love that part!). I 'discovered' a new song on my Moody Blues Greatest Hits CD, which is entitled "I'm Just A Singer (In A Rock And Roll Band)" (or something like that, heh). I like it. I've been singing it to myself all day...well, the few parts that I know, anyway.

I can now play the basic tune of "Tuesday Afternoon" on my keyboard. And I've got the lefthand part of the Peanuts song down well enough that, when I turned the "Grade" feature on, it told me I was 'Excellent'! Whee! ;) Hehehe...I don't think it's a very strict teacher, though, as I think I messed up once or twice while playing. Still, if only I could just mesh the two parts together... ;) It's like juggling, and as much as I once practiced, I could never master juggling! Ah well, with enough practice maybe I'll be able to do it. It's just my perfectionistic side coming out and demanding that I be able to do everything perfectly right away! ^^;

My Daniel Lapaine website has finally registered on the Google scale, so if people search for his name, my site comes up! Granted, it's on the second page, but that's better than not being there at all, eh? Now if those viewers tell two friends, and they tell two friends, and so on, and so on... ;)

Google is my favorite search engine. Although I feel a little angry at it sometimes when it does things like give Andrew Diaryland problems.

The name 'Graeme' is unusual, yet somehow appealing to me. Goodness knows I like so few male names...But I think you'd have to have a sort of distinguished-sounding last name in order for Graeme to sound good with it.

The Oldies station, this morning, was talking briefly about some of the stupid names that people have given their kids (like, someone apparently named their kid Nascar because they love racing?). So the DJ, whose last name is Cannon, said that he would've named his kid "Loose".... :oP That got me to thinking of people's first and last names...what if someone named their kid 'Frank Franklin'? Heh...That would be a crime. :oP

Anyway, those thoughts were funnier to me before I wrote them down. *giggles* I'm going to go now. I'm really tired, so I think I'll go to bed. Oh wait, I wanted to get a shower first. Ugh. I'm so tiiiired! :

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!