Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Blah stuff
Written on Saturday, Jun. 01, 2002 at 8:11 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yesterday, John asked me if I was going to be attending the same wedding that Mom was going to see (she requested off so that she could go). I said no, but thankfully got out of having to come in today on my day off...because I had no one to drive me in. Karen, in her attempt to make herself look even better in John's eyes, said that SHE would come in. Which was fine with me, as I liked being let off the hook.

Well, turns out the wedding was NOT today, and John had been thinking of the wrong Saturday--which therefore had screwed ME up, because I didn't know which Saturday it was, either...I just figured he knew what he was talking about. You're allowed to laugh at me now. John, know what he was talking about? HA HA!!! At any rate, I didn't discover his error until well after I was away from the store. I could have called in and told him that Mom would be working, sure...but my next day off isn't until later next week, and I don't really feel like going OVER a week without having one. Sorry, I just don't have enough loyalty to this store to bust my ass for nothing.

Of course, John just HAD to raise a fuss today when he saw Mom come in, because I had told him I didn't have a ride in...and there was Mom! This, of course, pisses me off. And he will hear yet AGAIN about what a jackass he is. Did he just miraculously forget that HE was the one who'd...forget it. I'm so irritated I can't even think straight. What is the MATTER with this man?? I thought I had memory problems, but he wins the award!!! I wonder if he'll remember to schedule me off on June 13 for my dentist appointment, 'cause goodness knows he hasn't remembered any of the OTHER days I've asked off! When I finally go to college, he'll probably continue to schedule me, then whine bitterly to Mom because I'm not showing up.

I think what angers me the most is that he's so pathetically slimy that he can't even say this stuff to ME. He has to go bitch about it to everyone ELSE, which apart from being completely unprofessional, is just low. If you have a problem with someone, you wait until they're present and discuss it with THEM. You don't go spreading the news around to everyone else! What a bastard!

If Clarion doesn't accept me, I'm moving to another country. One that's as far away from this twit as possible.

In somewhat better news, I found out yesterday that I got a 25-cent raise at some point...I don't even know when I received it! It's rather nice, though. Not that I'm making all THAT much, in the grand scheme of things, but every little bit counts!

I can't even get happy about that, though, I'm so ticked off. I'm letting myself get kicked around by a mindless LOSER!!!

And I think Hannibal might've accidentally swallowed a piece of gravel from his tank, which worries me. There's a large lump right under his mouth, and when I fed him today he followed the pieces as if he was interested, but it looked like he couldn't open his mouth. Most people probably think I'm stupid, but I don't want the poor thing dying. I've really grown fond of him, cannibal or not, and the LAST thing I want is for him to starve to death! But I don't know what exactly is wrong with him! :

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!