Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Snarky Rants
Written on Friday, May. 31, 2002 at 8:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

(Yes, I'm still ranting.)

ABC's got another winner of a show all lined up for its viewers: 'The Hamptons'. A "real life" miniseries all about the yuppies up north (well, up north from where I am, anyway). This is even more pathetic than 'The Bachelor'...and admittedly, I did find a perverse attraction to that show, but at least THAT one wasn't trying to entertain us by playing Big Brother to the rich folk most of us couldn't care less about.

And really, what entertainment value am I going to find in watching slim, tanned rich folk floating around on their yachts, or hanging out in night clubs, or whatever the heck this series is going to show us? At least with MTV's 'Real World', the people in the show are just like most of the rest of the population! Well, maybe a little freakier in some cases. But 'The Hamptons' just seems to be shoving in our faces the fact that THOSE guys get to float through life while the rest of us actually have to work.

I know, I'm being unfair. Maybe not EVERYONE in this show is going to be wealthy and lazy. But the Hamptons is renowned for its famous, rich sorts, so it's not as if I'm completely unfounded in my views. I'm not even going to bother giving this one a chance. Hopefully it won't make it past its first showing. Like 'The Chair'.

I just realized that that show seems to have disappeared, more's the pity. *rolls eyes* With my luck, it'll be on next fall or whatever. But hopefully the networks pulled it, realizing it was about as stimulating as watching coffee percolate. Get it? 'Stimulating'? 'Coffee'? I crack myself up. ;)

So lessee, what's going on in the life of Amber...I got my pictures back today! Got doubles, so I can send a copy of some of them to Lola, hehe...Mom took a few pictures of Geoff, Leroy, and Ben, but I don't have a scanner so I can't show them to you! I know, you're all heartbroken. Actually, I don't think I'd put up Geoff's picture even if I did have a scanner. What can I say, I'd rather let you all keep your own mental images of him. :oP

I think Frank's taking some kind of drug that's made him perpetually aroused. His comebacks to my remarks, lately, have all had something to do with 'getting laid' or 'getting me in bed'. Well okay, there was only ONE instance where he said, "I'm just trying to get you in bed! j/k", but nonetheless, it's disturbing. I've told him to lay off the drugs, but we'll see if it works. *chuckles* I was a little snarky toward him today, which I feel bad about. Not that I was really TRYING to be, it just happened! I guess I get a little carried away with my teasing sometimes.

That only happens with certain people, though! Like with my girl friends, I don't think I've ever gotten to the point of almost being mean. I know when to stop myself. Even with Geoff, I don't tend to say anything that could potentially be insulting...well, not insulting, exactly, but hopefully you get what I mean. But for some reason, when it comes to Frank, I just say whatever pops into my head! And even if I didn't mean the remark to be biting, sometimes it tends to be taken that way! I need to watch myself.

Ugh, there's a certain someone that's really annoying me and I wish they'd just stop it. When one has an Away message up, doesn't that usually mean that they either a)Can't talk at the moment, or b)Don't WANT to talk? Yet there are people who just don't seem to understand the meaning of an Away message, and so they keep on messaging anyway! That's what made me block David. I was tired of putting up Away messages only to have him send stupid stuff like "Boo" or "!"

The song that's currently playing in the Target commercials is very catchy. "Orange you! Orange you glad it's summer!" *coughs* I know, I know, don't quit my day job.

Anyway, that's enough for now. I'm going to go find something constructive to do. Well, not 'constructive', exactly. I'll probably end up playing Aidyn Chronicles or reading Harp of Winds.

*loans Jam her DVD player and Harry Potter DVD*

Hehe...if only it were that easy, eh Jam? :-P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!