Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Linda, Whiner Extraordinaire!
Written on Wednesday, May. 29, 2002 at 10:04 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Mom's friend, Linda, called sometime today while I was on the Internet. Since we have voicemail now, it picks up and allows you to leave a message. In her whiny little voice, she told Mom to call her.

When I signed off, I listened to it and told Mom, but unfortunately, Charlie had also called. She called him back and started talking to him...And Linda called AGAIN while she was on the phone. "You could at least call me back!" she whined (I'm not even exaggerating; this woman, even when talking 'normally', sounds like she's whining petulantly. It's very taxing on one's nerves). Mom still didn't call her back, instead putting on her shoes and going up to The Toad's house. I can't say I blame her for not calling back, because I wouldn't've called her back, either.

Anyway, I attempted to call Frank, since he'd also left a message, but something weird happened so I hung up (he didn't know I was on the line or something...I don't know). A couple of minutes later, the phone rang. Thinking it would be Frank, I picked up without bothering to look at the Caller ID..and it was Linda. Yet again!!! "Where's your Mom?" she whined, and when I told her, she said, "Well, could you call her and tell her to give me a call?"

"Uh..you can call her yourself," I suggested. So apparently, she did.

And she started saying to Mom, "If you don't want to be my friend, then just say so!"

"Alright, I don't want to be your friend, you whiny, self-serving pansy-ass!" I would have replied. UGH! How can Mom be friends with people like this? Linda is such a submissive little bystander that she had to be goaded BY my mother into taking action against her controlling boyfriend and finally moving out...After like 5 years! She allowed him to step on her, to boss her around, to keep her away from her friends...she pretty much abandoned Mom while Mom was going through all this stuff with Dad. But yet now that Linda's going through the same troubles, she expects--practically DEMANDS--that Mom be there for her! Selfish wench!

And then there's that other ugly facet of her personality, the Naggy Know-It-All facet. She believes that she knows everything there is to know about anything. Her opinion is right, and yours is wrong. And she'll continue to nag you about it as you try to explain your own side of things. Maybe she hopes that you'll eventually be so worn down by her nails-on-chalkboard voice that you'll finally break down and agree with her.

I just wish she'd fly away into the void from whence she came.

Gee, I'm just full of good will today, aren't I? Sorry. I'll be back to myself eventually. :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!