Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Transcripts sent!
Written on Tuesday, May. 28, 2002 at 4:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I finally went over to my old high school today to request my transcripts!! So many things have changed since I graduated, and one of them is that all the students and teachers have to wear ID tags. Visitors are supposed to stop by the office to get a visitor badge or something, so that's where I stopped first. But all the woman behind the desk told me was that I could go to the guidance office. No badge needed! Whee!

The secretary in the guidance office was the same woman who worked while I was still a student. I remember, back then, I thought she was kind of grumpy and mean. But today she was so nice to me! She saw my Hello Kitty purse, and we started this whole conversation about how cute Hello Kitty stuff was. She had a plastic keychain, even a paper plate with Hello Kitty on it (she didn't have any more napkins, hehe)! As I sat down to fill out the transcript release form, I thought about how weird it was that a simple purse could do so much. :oP

After filling the form out, the secretary (unfortunately, I don't remember her name) said, "Oh, I just got your SAT scores! Did you get them?" Of course, I had. ;) Just before I left, she told me to stick out my hand...and then she put a Hello Kitty stamp on the top of it.

The stamp.  ^_^

My last step is to send in the application! I think I'm just going to forget about the essay. I don't want to, but I can't think of anything worthwhile to write! And honestly, if I don't have to do the darned thing, I shouldn't stress about it, right? Hopefully, my SAT scores will be strong enough for the Admissions folks to accept me. *crosses fingers*

Jim, the Produce Manager, called today and asked if I would work 4 hours in the Floral department. I wasn't originally scheduled, and I'm getting sick of the bakery (Zenon told Mom today that I was 'slacking off'), so I said sure, I'd work in Floral for a day! Who knows, maybe they'll like me so much that I'll get to bounce back and forth, hehe...it would certainly lend some variety!

I bought some taquitos at the grocery store today, because I'd never had them before and they sounded really good. I'm pleased to report that they are. At least, I like them.

Oo, and before I forget, I've finally got a couple pictures of Hannibal, my darling cannibalistic cichlid. ;)

Hannibal

Hannibal

And that's it! My left hand is starting to hurt. My Harry Potter DVD came in the mail today, so I might end up watching that in a little while, whee!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!