Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Oh, the tragedy!
Written on Monday, May. 27, 2002 at 10:17 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today being Memorial Day, Dave was nice enough to let us have a little "picnic" of sorts. It only consisted of hot dogs, baked beans, potato chips, and sodas; but considering that we normally have to PAY for our food, this was nice. He went around to all the departments and told us all that, even if we didn't get a lunch break (you only get one if you work 7+ hours, unless you're a minor), we could still go back and get some food.

My first break was around 11, and of course I stopped by to see Geoff first. :oP After a couple of minutes I finally walked away, saying "Okay, I'm going to sit down now."

"Is it break time?" he asked, in that tone of voice that clearly stated he'd be back in a few minutes. And sure enough, he DID come back...though it was 10 minutes later. :oP Ah well, like I'm going to complain, hehe...

When I went back after 12 to get some food, I was thankful to see that no one was back there (because, as I've stated in previous entries, I don't like to eat in front of people). I'd just finished my hot dog and was munching on potato chips when Don came back. A minute or so later, Leroy walked back. And then Mark, this teenage kid that works in dairy. And finally, there was Geoff. I'm surprised it took him that long. ;)

The break room quickly filled up, until there were basically no spots left at either of the two small tables. Each table only fits about 3 people to a side, so it's not as if there were THAT many folks cramming their faces, but 12 is still quite a number for that room. By the time Geoff had come back, Leroy had placed himself on the same side of the table as me, and Don and Mark were on the other side. When Geoff came back, Leroy called out, "Hey, your woman's here!" >_< Thanks, Leroy.

The second table was still pretty much open, but Geoff squeezed himself between Leroy and myself. Ah, I have zee magnetism, no? *chortles*

That was about as exciting as my day got. The bad part came when Joanne walked back to Mare and I and told us that Toni (the older woman who works in Produce) had had a heart attack this morning. My heart started pounding wildly, and my eyes had just started to get a misty, when Joanne continued, "She's alright..." I felt all that sudden tension just drain.

Toni's a wonderful lady, and I certainly wouldn't want anything to happen to her! Mom and I want to visit her, but right now she's still in intensive care and so she's not allowed to have visitors. Mom feels guilty because everyone was teasing her yesterday. Now, Mom doesn't tease in that mean sort of way, but apparently Adam and Jim are always really picking on Toni (and both of them have this way of teasing that, while it might not seem so to them, can be pretty harsh). Toni's kids treat her really badly too, so it's not as if she needs THOSE two asses getting on her case at work, right?

Poor dear. As soon as I see her again, I want to give her a big hug.

Tomorrow, I'm going over to the high school to pick up my transcripts. I need to get my application out really soon, or I won't be able to go this fall! :oP Apparently, Clarion has a rolling admission, but I'm still sure that they wouldn't accept any more fall semester applications after a certain date...

All their scholarships say that you have to be accepted before you can apply for them. But if you're accepted, that doesn't mean you have to go, right? Otherwise, no one would send out more than one application at a time, until they found out if they'd been accepted by the first one! So theoretically, you could send in your application, wait for acceptance, and then sign up for the scholarships...and then if you weren't accepted, you wouldn't have to go to that college, right? I was just mulling that over last night, but I don't know if I have it right or not. :oP

Anyway, now that I've exhausted all my topics, here are some quizzes that I stole from Lola:

Which era in time are you?

I think the 70's probably would've fit me pretty well, too...I sometimes wonder if I'm the reincarnated soul of a hippie who OD'ed, ha ha (they would've had to have died early, otherwise they'd still be alive and I couldn't be the reincarnated soul of them, y'know? *giggles*)



what's your battle cry? | mewing.net | merchandise!

Meep, I say! MEEP!

*whimpers* I didn't just take an Olsen twins quiz! I didn't!!!! AUUUUGGGGHHHHHH, WHAT'S COME OVER MEEEE??!!!! *smacks her forehead on the desk*

I need to go reevaluate my life now.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!