Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: SAT scores and hair gel
Written on Saturday, May. 25, 2002 at 8:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Got my SAT scores back today, woot! On the drive home, I just knew they'd be there, sitting in my mailbox, and they were! I got a 480 for my Math score, which is sort of average, I suppose (actually, probably below average - the best you can get is 800). It's better than I did on that practice SAT, however! I only got a 440 Math score on the practice version, so 480 makes me happy enough...especially considering how long I've been out of school!

My Verbal score is my pride and joy, however. It's not a perfect 800, but it is a 730, which is close enough that I couldn't really ask for more! :) I got all the Sentence Completion questions right, I missed one in Analogies, and I missed 5 in Critical Reading. I guess I just don't read critically enough, har har...

Now lessee, what can I bore you with as far as work-related tales go?

Geoff was scheduled to work 10-6:30 today, which had me all excited because I worked 10-6:30 as well. I usually get there a minute or two before he does, so it surprised me when I saw him there already...and working. He'd come in at like 6:30 am, so he left pretty early. :oP Ah well.

I noticed, while I was talking to him, that he'd put gel in his hair, something he's never done before. I didn't comment on it, because initially I was thinking that maybe it was just wet (he didn't use THAT much, but it still looked different)...but later I realized that even if he HAD taken a shower, his hair would've dried by the time I came in. :oP So then I thought, "Ooo, I wonder if he's trying to impress me..." *snickers* That thought wasn't entirely serious.

As it turned out, he'd just had a haircut, and the person who did it didn't do a good job (necessitating the use of hair gel). *shrugs* Oh well. It was a nice thought, anyway. ;)

Later in the day, Nicole told me that she figured Frank was probably mad at her...because she asked him flat-out, "So, do you like Amber or not??"

His response was merely, "I don't want to ruin the friendship," so ya know what THAT means... *chortles* ;)

Is it wrong to like two guys at once? LOL! Alright, I'm not even going to continue down that road.

I don't think anything else happened today. Nothing I feel like sharing anyway, heh (because it was all totally boring). My SAT scores were the most exciting news of the day!

So I'm going to go now. Good night, dear diary!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!