Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Roadrunners and cacti and mountains, oh my!
Written on Thursday, May. 16, 2002 at 8:46 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My account at Hotmail isn't working. I hate it when it does that. The most recent time it happened, I was waiting for a semi-important email! Though when my account DID go up again, I still didn't have the email anyway. *chuckles* Such is life.

*sways back and forth* Sometiiiiimes, all I need is the air that I breathe...

*giggles* I like that song.

Today, Lola 'n I went to the mall (I got The 10th Kingdom on DVD, wheeee!). We got our pictures taken in one of those little photo booths, but the thing didn't give us any warning as to when it was going to start clicking, so our first picture has only half of my face. Hehehehe...

I got to really see the desert today, too, wahee! And guess what? *gestures for everyone to draw closer* I saw a roadrunner! A real, live, not-in-the-zoo-but-in-his-natural-habitat roadrunner! *falls over giggling* I know you're all enthralled.

I kept looking down at the ground, though, afraid I'd see a scorpion or a big snake or something. :oP Even though most critters go out at night, I am the sort of person who just seems to draw out all the bad luck. And a bark scorpion skittering out from a rock right by my feet fits right in with that sort of bad luck. Thankfully, birds and bees (HA HA! I just got that. :P ) were all I saw.

Oh yeah, and cactus! Woot! Prickly pear cactus, and saguaro...and a couple of others, but suffice it to say, the saguaro was the most exciting of the bunch. They're those really tall ones that you ALWAYS see in desert scenes and whatnot. The Famous Cactus, hehe...

See, I told you I'm acting like I'm in another country. ;) I keep bringing up a mental image of the country, and I put one of those "You Are Here" things on Arizona...and I just can't believe I'm here! I never thought I'd get to go out west!

Don't laugh at me. I'm not worldly, I freely admit it.

Hope Mom wasn't expecting me to call her today, hehe...When I talked to her yesterday, she told me to call her, but I can't keep doing it every day, or else she'll have to help with the cell phone bill!

Hrmm...I hope Frank emailed me. I miss 'im! Of course, I miss Geoff too, but whereas I know I won't hear from Geoff 'til after I get back to work, there's a chance I might get a reply from Frank, and it'd be nice to hear from him! I know, that's not much of an excuse as to why I said I want to hear from Frank and not Geoff. *shrugs helplessly* We're just going to have to see how this one plays out, I guess!

Now, I'm going to wait impatiently for Hotmail to put my account back up. I didn't get any good emails at my AOL addy, so hopefully I'll get at least ONE on Hotmail!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!