Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Star Wars, baby, yeah!
Written on Wednesday, May. 15, 2002 at 9:32 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

At midnight tonight (or 12:01, I guess), I will be watching the very first showing of Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones!!! Eat your heart out, Travis. BWA HA HA!!! ;)

While in KFC tonight (waiting for our ditzy server, Amber, to remember our soda cups), two girls came in. I didn't look over, but Laura quietly pointed out that both of them were wearing Star Wars T-Shirts. I looked over and giggled. "Guess where they'll be tonight?" I joked.

I think Amber (the employee) asked the girls if they were going to see Episode II. Sure enough, the girls replied that they were going to the midnight showing. Heh. So there, Natalie Portman, girls DO like Star Wars! ;)

"I want a Star Wars shirt," I murmured forlornly. Hehehe..actually, I'd rather be able to make my own Senator Amidala costume (the yellow dress). Much better than a T-shirt...though I don't know where else I'd wear it...

Alright, but let's rewind. I woke up today thinking "Oh my gosh, it's probably SO late in the day and everyone's going to think I'm a lazy bum!" I picked up my watch and peeked at the time...only to discover that it was 9:46 in the morning. Jet lag strikes again. *giggles* At least I don't still have that sensation of riding through turbulent skies...

We went out and lounged in the pool for about an hour today. Lola's pool is so gorgeous! Hehe, I feel funny typing this when I know she'll be reading it, but ah well. ;) Everything out there's all nice and landscaped...it's very pretty! ^_^ Thankfully, she reminded me to put sunscreen on, because silly me would've just gone on out there with nothing. And even though it was only an hour, I'm sure I would've gotten a bit pink. *giggles* I'm so fair-skinned, it doesn't take much sun to make me suffer.

Geoff finally read the email I sent him back in April. He read it yesterday at some point (or so my AOLMail told me). I like to think that he checked his mailbox out of some sappy notion that he'd find something from me. Ha ha ha!!!! ;) I wrote him again last night asking him if he'd like to transfer to the Safeway here, but he hasn't read it yet. Note to self: Tell him about the Safeway gas station. I know, to all of you it doesn't sound like anything worth mentioning. But not all that long ago, he'd been telling me that Safeway stores were going to start building gas stations...and then he joked that I'd have to split my time between bakery and pumping gas. Riiiiight.

I found out last night that Tempe, AZ is pronounced "Temp-ee", rather than "Temp", as I'd been pronouncing it. *chortles* Sort of like how, when I was little, I thought "ballet" was pronounced as it looks; and I didn't know that "Reading" was pronounced "Redding"... :oP

When I was really young, I used to think I knew everything, hehe...Now I freely admit that I know practically nothing. ;)

I'm debating on whether or not I should take out my contacts and wear my glasses to this movie. I can only wear my contacts for a few hours a day anymore; toward evening, my eyes start getting really dry and I have to keep blinking in order to see. So I think I might change over to my glasses. I also need to change clothes--even though it's hot outside, I'll probably end up freezing inside the theater if I wear this outfit!

Lola's sister is very dramatic. Hehehehe... *grins at Lola*

Okay, I'm going now. I STILL haven't posted that stuff I wrote yesterday on the plane, LoL!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!