Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Suicidal gerbil
Written on Sunday, May. 05, 2002 at 10:36 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Debonair, my new gerbil, is psychotic and suicidal. If they made straitjackets for rodents, I'd probably invest in one.

I think he'll be better behaved once he's used to humans, but he's just so...out there! He's getting a little bit better about being held, but sometimes without warning he'll just fly out of my hand like wet soap. This afternoon I was carrying him back to my room, and I didn't even have time to try to stop him--he shot out of my hand, soared right into a tall book propped up next to the fish tank, and then flopped onto the floor. Panicked, I scooped him up...and he peed on my hand.

Hey, after an experience like that, you'd probably wet yourself, too.

*falls over laughing* I'm sorry, that mental image just cracks me up, even if it IS gross.

So anyway, tomorrow is my first day back at work. Geoff doesn't work 'til 3:30, and when he gets in I'm going to stomp up to him, glare right into his eyes, and say "You have the memory of a toad." Actually, I don't know if toads have bad memories or not, but it sounds good enough. I want my Queen CD back!!!! *cries* It's not as if he's lost it or anything - It's still in his car - but I've asked for it twice now, and he's said "I'll give it back, but you have to remind me before I leave." But he always leaves before I get a chance to find him again!!!

Grr.

The funny part is, he listened to the CD, including 'Barcelona'. That's the whole reason why I want the CD back - I love that song - but it's a bit too much opera for him, hehe...He's a classic rock sort of guy, not opera. *shrugs* I can't help it, I just like the song! But I would've loved to have been there when he first listened to it, hehehe...

Frank didn't call me last night as he said he was going to. *snickers* Gee, I wonder why...could it be that he knew I was irritated with him? I don't even know if I wrote that story in here. On Thursday night we were both working, and he gets on my nerves with the way he's always like, "You have a customer", "Did you see that customer there?", "Does that customer need anything?"....GAH! He's like Mr. Customer Service 2002 or something, seriously. It makes me sick. He reminds me of those geeky kids in school who kissed the teacher's butt all the time.

So anyway, he said something about the woman at the counter, and I'd just talked to her moments before he came over. As he was leaving, I called out, "Eesh, stop looking over my shoulder all the time!" It was said in a teasing-ish sort of way, but he stopped, at a loss for words...and then he got this angry/disgusted-type of look and said, "Damn..."

And then for the next hour (or however long we had left), he didn't talk to me. Now to me, this is a sign of him being angry. Which got ME angry. I've never known anyone to be so volatile!

Anyway, after my shift was done and I'd gotten my paycheck, Frank approached the front counter...and Mom said something to him about how he was angry at me. So I heard him sorta laugh and go "Geez", in that sort of way that says "There's been a misunderstanding". When we left, he said bye to me but I only murmured a reply. Mom said he told her that his sinuses were bothering him.

Ummm, LAME!

What a pathetic excuse! Not that he would admit to my mom that he was angry (I can't believe she said anything in the first place), but still! His sinuses were bothering him?? Yeah, sinus problems often make me act like he did. *rolls eyes*

In other news, I got a memory pak thinger for my N64 controller, and I've found myself playing an awful lot of The Aidyn Chronicles. The game's still pretty pathetic, but now I just want to try to get somewhere. It's nice to be able to save now, instead of having to start from the beginning every time. I'm sorta stuck now, however. Oh well.

I wonder what sort of problems I'm going to have to face tomorrow. I think I might enjoy making John look like an idiot if he decides to yell at me for not being there on Saturday. I'll have to keep my temper in check in order to do that, however. It's so easy for me to get ticked off and just snap out responses. But since I know I'm in the right, and I have nothing to get in trouble for, it'll be alright! Ohhhhhh, if he got Dave in on it, it would be even funnier. I can imagine the both of them standing there, all serious and whatnot. And when I tell Dave that not only did I put in a request WEEKS in advance, but I also told John again when he scheduled me anyway...oh yeah, it'll be good. Unless of course John tries to say, "Well, you should've reminded me again on Thursday!", attempting to squirm out of the blame again.

*light bulb*

WAIT A SECOND!!! *spontaneously begins to cheer*

JOHN'S ON VACATION FOR THE REST OF THE WEEK!!!!!!!!!

At least, I think he won't be there tomorrow...Oh, joyous day! *bounces around* And I think I decorate tomorrow, which will be cool...Wheeeeeeee!

Heh! So I won't have John around this week, I'll be in Arizona next week....Barring any sort of freak occurrences, life should be good! :oD

Now, if only I could get that CD back...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!