Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: No movie for joo!
Written on Saturday, May. 04, 2002 at 12:16 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tiff, Travis (her brother), and I all drove out with the intention of seeing Spider-Man tonight. When we got to theater #1, we saw that the show was sold out. Traveling to theater #2, there was a line that snaked out the doorway and around the building. Needless to say, we didn't see that movie...or any other movie, for that matter.

I have never seen anything like that. I mean sure, I don't really get out to movies much at all (Harry Potter was the last movie I saw in the theater), but I've never SEEN such crowds! Maybe it's because I've never been out on opening night, either? It's just insane. Even if I COULD get a seat on opening night, I probably wouldn't want it. Why be packed like sardines, with sticky-fingered screaming kids on each side, obnoxious teenagers behind...especially when you can see the exact same movie a couple of days later?

In other movie news, I think Scooby Doo is going to suck majorly. They've got Freddie Prinze, Jr playing Fred, and Sarah Michele (sp?) Gellar (sp? again) playing Daphne. That just ruins the entire movie right there. I hate when well-known actors are cast in parts like these! Why not try to find people who can act well and look like the characters, so that people can watch the movie without thinking, "Hey, that's Freddie! Hey, that's Sarah, aka Buffy!" It just really annoys me.

Velma looks cute, and thankfully I don't recognize her (which doesn't mean she's not well-known, I just don't see her and immediately think "that's so-and-so"), and Shaggy...well, Shaggy just looks like our pot-smoking, sandwich-eating friend. And Scooby's computerized.

If you don't mind, I'll stick to watching the cartoons.

So back to tonight. I got my pencils from Target (99 cents, hehe), and a watch as well. It's just a cheap $10 watch like the one I had before (which SAID it was waterproof but died because it apparently WASN'T very waterproof), and it's a purty blue color. They didn't have purple, hehehe...

And then we went to Dairy Queen and I had a yummy banana split blizzard. I've never had one of those before; it was rather tasty. We came back to my place and played Diagon Alley. It was easier for me to be mean this time, but only because it's so easy to pick on other people's little brothers. ;) He ended up winning anyway, somehow...Tiff will win someday. *giggles*

And then they left! And I ought to be in bed right now, because the Big Bad SATs are tomorrow! But y'know what? I've survived on a few hours of sleep before, and I'll do it again, BWA HA HA!! Then again, I did sleep 'til 4 pm this afternoon. >_<

Hey, Mr. Bean plays some guy in the Scooby Doo movie! I love Mr. Bean. *giggles* Too bad I don't know his real name...

Alright, I want to take a shower, so now that it's almost 12:30 I think I'll go do that. I was just gonna do it tomorrow, but I suspect that I won't be able to drag myself out of bed in time to do so. So I'd better be smart and do it now! Have to impress all those little teenagers, after all. HA HA HA! :oP The part I don't look forward to is seeing teachers who might recognize me...

"Amber, what are YOU doing here??"

"I'm, uh, taking the SATs?"

"I can see THAT! Why?"

"Because, I was, umm..."

"A slacker?"

"*hangs head in shame* Yes..."

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!