Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Fish and supplies
Written on Friday, May. 03, 2002 at 6:13 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I need to clean my gerbil cages. They're starting to smell animal-y. And that's just not good. Once I actually got started on it, it would be no problem, but it's the getting started part that always hangs me up! I'm just too lazy! *sighs*

The message board that I've started visiting has made me want to go out and buy more fish for my 29-gallon aquarium in the living room. One of my female bettas mysteriously died a few days ago (I can't find any traces of her), and that leaves me with about 4 fish. Four fish, with all of that space! I could go for a few more fish, hehehe...

If Hannibal wasn't so anti-social, I'd buy more fish for that tank, as well. But he's a solitary sort, and I'd rather have him than any other fish, so I'm happy! Mom keeps saying he looks so mean and she doesn't like him, but how can you dislike a fish who, like an excited puppy, wiggles his whole body and leaps around when he's about to be fed?

Maybe it's just because I like fish. :oP

I'm so booooored. If I had a license, I'd be in the car and going out fish-shopping, and getting those pencils I need for my SAT tomorrow. But even if I HAD a license, I don't have a car, so it doesn't matter! Ah, the cruelties of this world...

Geoff is probably in Pittsburgh by this point. He had to drive his mother out there because his nephew is graduating college. Though I suspect he would've gone out anyway, because he seems to be rather family-oriented (even if he makes a big show of not admitting it). Too bad he couldn't have taken me along; I'd like to see Pittsburgh! *giggles* I don't really think I would've enjoyed myself, though. ;)

I wish it was one o'clock on Saturday afternoon, so that the SATs would be over and I could be content with the fact that I failed. Sitting in that old cafeteria for 3 hours is going to suck. I'd hoped to never have to go back to that place! It's a shame the guidance office won't be open...I'd just stop over there and ask for my transcripts, too. Now I'll have to go BACK! Gah!

Advice to all you young folks: take the SATs IN SCHOOL. Save yourself this agony. *chuckles* I won't encourage everyone to go to college right after graduation, because I think it can be good to take a year off or so. It doesn't really diminish your desire to go to college later...or at least, it didn't for me...

Okay, Mom's home now so I have to try and persuade her to take me out to buy pencils. Ha ha ha...maybe I should've told her I needed them when she called and asked if I needed anything. :

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!