Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Feels good to get out!
Written on Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 at 2:46 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tiff and I went out to our usual haunts tonight...it felt good to get out of the house (or apartment, if you wanna get technical)! If John continues to keep my hours cut down, I might find myself with time to actually have a life!! WHEEEEE!!!!

While at Target, I bought the Diagon Alley board game. *giggles* I also bought some light bulbs (which I was reminded to do by a commercial I heard playing in the store's back room). Ohh, and I bought a $9 compilation CD entitled "100% Classic Rock". I'm not sure what exactly inspired me to buy it...I think it was hearing 'Feel Like Makin' Love' and 'Stuck In The Middle With You' on the teaser. *shrugs helplessly* I can't hope to understand these things. I just accept them graciously. I wish they'd had the 60's one, though....*sigh*

At WalMart, I bought some dried baby shrimp for my dear cichlid, Hannibal. I don't think he likes them very much. Or maybe it's just the shells that I see him spitting out over and over again. Oh well, I tried to be nice to him! Hehe...Guess those dried bloodworms will just have to suffice... :oP

I almost bought Super Mario Advance! It was only $26.99, and if the guy had come over and asked me if I needed help, I would have bought it!!! But I didn't. Maybe it's all for the better. Maybe I should be saving this cash I'm so wantonly throwing away. But it's not as if I've been buying lots of stuff recently, anyway...

The game turned out to be interesting, though I think it'd be more fun if there were more people playing, hehe...There were so many board games I saw that I'd love to buy, if only I had friends with whom to play them! Like 'Moods'...that one would be fun. Actually, I miss 'Candyland'. *falls over* Guess I'd have to have a younger group of people to play that with, eh? Or maybe I'm just going by my fond memories of the game, and if I actually played it again, I'd find I hated it. :oP

I hate winning, though, which is almost sick. When I was little, I was the exact opposite, and actually used to try to cheat! X_X And of course, like any petulant little spoiled kid, I'd pout and sulk if I lost. But now I hate to win because I feel like I'm being smug or mean or something! So tonight, when I got all these cards that said I could take stuff from Tiff, I didn't because I felt like it was mean!! I finally ended up using one at the end, though, because the game was just draaaaagging and it looked like she was getting bored. ;)

I'm happier now to lose than I am to win. Is that good or bad? It's not that I want to lose in EVERYTHING...I mean, if I was playing something like Pictionary or some other game that didn't require doing mean stuff to other players, then I'd quite enjoy winning! I used to love Pictionary...when Mom used to have lots of people over and we'd play, I always had fun. But that game's just been gathering dust on our shelf for years, because we never have enough people over to play it anymore. Here's the part where you sniffle sadly and exclaim, "Aww!"

*crickets chirp, tumbleweed rolls by*

Alllllrighty then.

I don't think I have anything else to share with you fine people, because today was a day off and so the only fun I had was going outside with Tiff. *giggles* I know everyone's bummed out because they don't get to hear more about Geoff. *sighs and shrugs* We can't always get what we want. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!